SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

I want to appreciate the entire Steemians here in this community and the organizers of these wonderful contest for giving me the privilege to participate. I hope that you find interest in reading my work and giving me the necessary support required.

IMG_20230713_164629_977~2.jpg

As a Parent or kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy

As a kid, the period I had lasting joy was when I scored excellently in my West African Examination Council (Waec) 2020/2021 batch.

For years I've been longing for it to come to fulfilment, beginning from 2015 when I left high school and there was nothing to write about. My 2015 waec result was so black in the eyes that I had to rewrite again. In 2016, I reapplied, but this time around, it was another story. My result was ceased and no legit reasons were given. I kept writing, and the more I write, the more I receive heart-broken stories; I didn't allowed it to downtrod my feelings, because I knew that one-day is certain. I was also compelled by the disposition of my parents which signaled me to strive for Success. I was expectant, so God came through for me, and joy filled my hearts like never before.

IMG_20230516_182815_050.jpg

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around me?

Well! I've done more than the Best. Many atimes when I'm locked-up in a non-sound-travel-room, some folks outdoor would make silly noises like “excess studying isn't good for you @deetalka6. Quit and help your life”.

They didn't know what actually made me to lockup myself in such kind of room. If I had listen to friends advise which was in-opposite to my expectation for the past six years, I wouldn't have gotten the joy that trampled on my failures.

Part of what I've done to ensure that this joy continues in my life and in the life of those around me is:

  1. Studying both intensively and extensively as if there's an examination to write the next morning.

  2. Making proper research to clear doubts.

  3. Setting a workable time table and abiding by the instructions.

  4. Discipline myself with core purposes never to do the wrong thing at the right time but the right thing at the right time.

  5. Engaging in prayer and having a mindset that with God supports, pure success is evitable.

As a Parents or kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness

As a kid, the period when I had sadness was when an American sailor promised to credit my bank account with the sum of US$10k. First, this was an amazing plan. I had budgeted all that I needed during that season. Infact, I was overly joyful every morning, and some of my friends would be like: deetalka6, what's the problem. You seemed so much excited". No one actually knew what gave me such an unfrowned smiles. But the day I got knockdown, was when I received an open-notification from the sailors colleagues that the box where my hope is is nowhere to be found. I stayed for almost a week, a months and even a year and there's nothing to write about. Sadness majestically drove into my life and the design plans became inactive.

IMG_20230201_101752_5.jpg

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again your life?

From Contest tip 3, what I've actually done to ensure that sadness does not have a say in my life again is:

  1. Infusing my trust in God and believing in his capabilities

  2. Having zero focus on man but working out yourself to be great within your own abilities

  3. Learning a skill to avoid idleness because an idle man is a devil's workshop.

From Contest tip 1, what I've actually done to ensure that sadness does not have a say in my life again include:

  1. Flee from Procrastination since it's the devil's tool to weaken your undiluted efforts

  2. Study for all purposes. Don't study just to pass an examination.

  3. Make more empirical research to backup your practicalities.

  4. Join a bookworm team and avoid unserious peers, they will mislead you.

I invite @bossj23, @benton3, @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91