*MY FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD STORY AND LESSONS OR 50 STEEM PRICE TO BE WON OR 10 TO STEEMKIDSS*

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20201124-WA0012.jpg
Me on black, my step brother on blue and my kid brother on brown, my elder brother's wife on black and my cousin on purple.

INTRODUCTION

Hi steemians! With much adore to be here. Welcome to my blog and I wish to analyze this beautiful contest introduced by @steemit.com through the community of @steemkids. Thanks for the contest. Please follow my post with kin interest.

MY CHILDHOOD STORY

I was much younger when I experienced this story I am about to share with you. I was at about age 7-8 years then, it is still fresh in my memory. It actually took place within the year 1982-1983, you can guess what year I was born then? at Jos North Local Government Area of Plateau State, Nigeria. My Dad actually got married to two wives, I am from a polygamous family, my mum has 7 children, I was the 6th, my step mum has 4 children, me and my step mum's first son we're age mates but he is my senior with 5 months ahead of me. When we were growing up, my mum and our step mum were always not in a good state of mind, they were always on a logger head, they quarrel often times in our presences without caution that we their children were even watching. On that faithful day, they fought themselves, I mean physical fight, it was actually a bad experience I experienced that day, we, their children grew up not minding their quarrelsome state. However, we grew up having this experience lived with us till we become of age. Most often when they began their heated debates, our Dad was always not available, he works in Kaduna State, he only availed himself at weekends. This experience lived in us, but we their children were glued to each other as if it was the same mother that gave birth to us. Moreso, our step mum always want to show sentiment, segregation and discrimination, but my mum treats us all as her children, I am not commending my mum because she is my mum, even my step Brothers said, "that our mum is accommodating more than their mum". I want to believe that you can complete my story yourself with this little analysis from the preamble of my childhood story. Our Dad is late now, he died this year, 2021 April, but his wives are both alive, but not staying together again anylonger, because of their constant differences.

5 LESSONS LEARNED FROM THE STORY

1 UNITY:- I learned that unity is a virtue, you can imagine if we and our step brothers should react in favour of our mum's, each supporting his or her mum. Unity keeps us together, till today you will never know we are of separate mum's.
2 RESPECT:- We learned to respect our mothers, not minding wether our step mum is not our biological mum, but African Culture demands respect to a matured lady not minding wether she is your biological mum or not, you have to respect her.
3 FORGIVENESS:- Infact, had it been there wasn't the spirit of forgiveness amongst we their children, I don't know what state the family would have been by now. Forgiveness amongst us their children is a biding force that still glued us together the more.
4 TOLERANCE:- Our step Brothers tolerated our mum and we also tolerated their mum, we their children in a difficult situations and circumstances, tolerated each other, you can imagine, With the quarrelling in the home, their constant heated debates, which should have made us to be provocative but we are not, our state of mind actually calms a lot of tensions in the home.
5 SELF-ESTEEM AND LOVE:- Imagine, in a family of eleven (11) children from a poor background, 1 daughter and 10 sons, living harmoniously under one roof, I think is something commendable. Individual self-esteem and love for one another keeps us thus far. Eight (8) graduates, two (2) self learned engineers, one (1) died at early childhood. Till today we are still glued together in LOVE .These are the lessons from my story.

HOW DID YOU LEARNED OR WHO TOLD YOU THE STORY?

I learned the story from childhood, and nobody told me the story, I am part of the story, and I experienced it myself.

AT WHAT AGE DID YOU LEARN THE STORY?

At about age 7-8 years old, I did not only learned the story but it was a personal experienced as well.

CONCLUSION

From those lessons I have mentioned above, you can bear me witness that these are driving forces in a man that enables one to live harmoniously in a rebellious world. Thanks to @steemkids for the contest and thanks to @ngoenyi for the share. I wish to invite @chikelly19, @akwashphil and @treasure203 to participate in this contest.

Cc: @steemkids
@ngoenyi
@charis20

I appreciate:
@debaron

Sort:  

Sometimes things happen for us to learned, hmm that is polygamy family for you,
Thanks for sharing, wish you the best in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Nice lessons learned indeed unity,respect, forgiveness, tolerance and self-esteem are all important qualities that's worth possessing. This story is highly loaded with lessons.

Thanks @pato84. I appreciate.

Interesting story.
Polygamous homes are not something one should experience but when fate brings it to us, we accept in good faith.
I've learned few things from your lessons.
Thanks

Thanks, I am happy you followed it.

 3 years ago 

Thank your for participating I n this contest and telling us your own story.
Thanks for sharing and keep sharing quality content with us

Thanks to you too for the contest. I appreciate @steemkidss.

Forgiveness is the medicine to our soul,
Best of luck

 3 years ago 

@debaron, your story touches the ❤️❤️❤️❤️, thank God who made it possible for you all to love each other and still live in harmony. A lot of families had same experience and never United in life as siblings. But yours is different, thank you I have also learned from your story.

Thanks for reading through.

Thanks for sharing such and experience with us. Accept my condolences

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31