WEEKLY DRAWING CONTEST WEEK #25||DRAW A CRAB 🦀

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I'm much delighted being one of the weekly contestants here again, last week was cool and I want to say a big thank you to the community and @eliany for the past weeks also bringing up something more creative which is all about crab and its lifestyle

10% payout to @steemkids


BE CREATIVE AND SHOW ME YOUR SKILLS

1668768367366.jpg


MATERIALS I USED FOR DRAWING

✨A4 sheet
✨ Pencil
✨ Eraser


STEPS SHOWING HOW I DREW THE CRAB

STEP1

PXL_20221118_102143733.PORTRAIT.jpg

Started by drawing the legs to the body..the body which is the thorax too.

STEP2

PXL_20221118_103032011.PORTRAIT.jpg
I completed the legs with the claws by attaching them fully to the crab body.

STEP3
PXL_20221118_103804038.PORTRAIT.jpg
I applied more beauty to it by shading some of the areas.

1668768367366.jpg
I and the photo


DESCRIBE A CRAB

Crabs are one of the shell fish that posses 6 legs that are connected to the thorax which are mainly found in the water body and areas.


WHERE DO THEY LIVE

Crabs are found mainly in the salt water area,shores and oceans. theyre this kind of creature that spends the lifetime in the water.


WHAT CAN WE LEARN FROM A CRAB LIFESTYLE AND WHAT DO THEY EAT

Crabs helps clear up decomposed plants and animals in the environment. Making it conducive for creatures to survive in. They are mostly called scavengers because the feed on dead and decaying materials.


HAVE YOU SEEN ONE BEFORE?IF YES WHERE?

Have seen them countless times because I reside close to a riverine area, We harvest them here in my state, Akwa Ibom state for food.


WHICH SEASON CAN CRAB BE SEEN

Crabs can seen in water bodies like ocean, seas and rivers, here in my locality I see them during the wet season.


ARE THEY IMPORTANT TO MAN?

Crab are very nutritious shell fish, they add nutrients, proteins and other minerals to the body when consumed. It also adds more taste to meals.


IF THEY'RE DANGEROUS TO MAN?

Crabs are not dangerous to man but seems to when they're attacked,it's a form of protection every animal will always want to protect itself when attacked.


SOME PART OF THE COUNTRY EAT IT. HAVE YOU EATEN BEFORE?

Countries like Nigeria, China, Japan and others eat them alot.. I'm not exempted from it, I consumed them alot because they're delicious and nutritious to the body.


CONCLUSION

Crabs are nutritious to the body when consumed, So I urge everyone to have a taste of it. Thank you for going through my post 😍

Inviting...
@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@bossj23

Cc,
@steemkids
@eliany

Sort:  
Loading...

I've learnt, it clears decomposed plant and animal.
Thank you for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48