Steemkids community weekly contest: How I care about ..( week #2:Home) contest series by @davidmarkgeorge ||06-09-2022||

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Warm greetings to everyone,I know you all are doing great,I will be making a brief post about how I care for my home,and I believe it will be of great benefit to all..My home is a small bungalow painted in yellow and decorated with blue.to say it looks nice and more relaxing because of how I care about it..

How I care about my home

I care for my home by washing dirty kitchen utensils after meal, mopping the floor, washing my dirty clothes,sweeping the floor, removing of cobwebs and mostly maintaing with nice fragrance..all those above mentioned procedures keeps my home glazing and dazzling 🥰

When I do that..

Sweep the floor twice daily, in the morning and evening but in some cases I sweep more than that due to some factors..
•Clean the toilet surrounding twice a day to see it sparkling for use..
•I mop the floor thrice in a week because of the tiles quality..it really grabs dirt.. so it needs daily maintenance to keep it of standard
•I remove cobwebs on week ends
• I was my plates after used...

What things do you think I use in caring for them and what the items or materials used cost me

👉Broomstick

Starting from the crude and small item which is the broom..Brooms are locally made from Palm fronds..cleaning items are not complete without mentioning broom because it's use to sweep and removing of cobwebs.it costs me 2

PXL_20220906_075032874.jpg

👉Clean water

Water is everything u need to clean up your home..it plays a major at home.the picture below shows a bucket of clean water ..it can be use for washing of utensils,clothes and mopping the floor..

PXL_20220906_074854958.jpg

👉Mopping stick

Mop stick is a long with soft absorbing wool used for cleaning ..the wool in the stick absorbs water which is durable for cleaning. I got a mop stick for 15steems

PXL_20220906_074842259.jpg

PXL_20220905_183012528.jpg

👉Detergents

Detergents are mixture surfactants with cleansing properties.. detergents comes in different brands and fragrance, I choose to use klin,waw detergents with morning fresh mainly for my dirty utensils, floor and clothes

PXL_20220906_075125532.jpg

PXL_20220905_210325173.jpg

👉Shot showing me mopping

PXL_20220906_081115351.jpg

👉How I feel when I clean my home the way I want

*I feel so relaxed and relived after cleaning my home..also the word comfort comes so close to me after doing that..

👉Do you sometimes fail to care about your home?what results I get when I neglect that responsibility

Sometimes I tho get drained after coming back from my hectic work then postponing my daily cleaning routine..I feel so uncomfortable not doing them...

👉Benefits of cleaning the home

Cleaning the home makes it smells nice,enriching our body too...

Cleanliness which is next to godliness keeps Ur spirit and soul calm..

It kills 99% germs at home making everyone healthy..

👉Does anyone assist you to care for the home

Yeah everyone works together for good..my siblings assist me alot to sweep and do other activities..my parents too are not exempted ... they all work with to make it a success

Conclusion...

Cleaning the home is a major and essential activity everyone should indulge in..not minding how it might feel boring doing them..I can recommend you all listen to cool songs while cleaning...it helps...
Thank you all for going through my post hope it will be of help to all readers

Cc,
@steemkids
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

You're right, cleaning the house makes it smell nice, nice post... I wish you luck.

Try and justify your post next time, so that it will be well arrange..

 2 years ago 

Have made the correction

Alright bro👍

 2 years ago 

I feel so relaxed and relived after cleaning my home..also the word comfort comes so close to me after doing that..

Outcome of cleaning the house is always wonderful. Thank you for sharing with us friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63