Contest: sknp-schoolrunsw1- Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings everyone, I am much delighted to take on this contest topic tagged back to school organised by @steemkidss. Much appreciation goes to them for bringing up the contest topic.
School here can be defined in so many ways due people different ways of understanding words. To me a school is any building that's occupied by a teacher, tutor and students with a sole aim of exchanging services. The teachers are the one that pay service of instilling knowledge in a ward while the student render service of paying attention and also supporting with a sum called tution fee.

My name is Davidmark Mitchel George, I will approximately be 23 this year. Growing as a teen I didn't see myself being that bright and intelligent in school, I was mocked at most times because I couldn't read and write in my primary 5 but my made took it up as a course to impact me with reading and writing skills. I wasn't just blank but I had skills that people really talked about while in school, my drawing and designing skills was so exceptional and powerful. My mom made me love spelling and dictation in my primary, I was doing so well in that particular subject which got everyone shocked.
I saw myself loving art related subjects and everything that had to do with practicals and more. I had alot of friends because of my art skills, I used the opportunity to get pocket money for myself while in school. I got admitted after writing my jamb to study banking and finance in the higher institution.

1705133455654.jpg

I engaged alot in school related activities mostly art related activities. During my secondary education I was appointed the games perfect because of how good I was when it comes sporting activities. We went for competition across schools to win medals for the school. I managed field events like running, footballing and other sporting events like basketball, tennis, lawn tennis and volleyball. I was loved by my insurance teacher because of how good I was in the subject and he tries all possible means to see my during period.

IMG_20240113_001302.jpg

I faced alot of challenges due to those activities I mentioned earlier but I didn't stop because it wasn't actually like a burden to me, it was really my passion and vision to participate in sporting activities. The human body gets tired most times after indulging the body in hectic, that was totally considerate.
Here in the university I feel much tired because how hectic school runs is over there. To be a student of the university is tiring because you have to stamp all the necessary documents to be recognised as one after paying tuition fees.
Walking round the school during hot weather makes me feel so uncomfortable and dizzy so school runs is automatically stressful mainly here in my state.

IMG_20240113_000533.jpg


The importance of school to me, the kids and the teachers

The school plays a major role in the life of the students and teachers adding more benefits to thier day to day life. Some of the importance of school to me are:
❤️ School helped me develop my skills with peers and teachers who helped me by inspiring more and more
❤️Had social skills relating with people aside my family
❤️Had alot of good morals, the school is the second spot of socialization after the family
❤️ Impacting me with knowledge

Importance is school to the teachers

❤️The school serves as a place where teachers learn more about a course
❤️ It's means of getting employed
❤️ People who teach try to align with what they passed to the students, most morals are gotten from school.
IMG_20240113_000615.jpg
My expectations for this current section is to make good grade and sustain a good CGPA. Working tirelessly to do well in my examination this semester. I have my notes and assignments all complete waiting for the commencement of the school exams.

IMG_20240113_065410.jpg


What's your expectations for the current school section and how are you working towards it

I know to reach a target or crossing a sea is not just about mere looking at the sea but taking steps that will help you pass through the sea. So have really taken steps and am working to see myself at the top. During my leisure I visit the library to research through books and journals That will be of help to me academically.

Thank you for going through my post❤️🥰

Inviting..
@brightoekeh
@imohmitch
@dorismos

25% @null

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62