Contest-sknp-school runsw6: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

Greetings everyone, I am much delighted to take part in this contest topic as a student of the university of uyo. Much thanks to the community for thier continuity and consistency.

We all know that a school is a place of learning apart from being a place of learning and acquiring knowledge. The pupils, students and teachers makes up the school, without them there's nothing like school.

1708090996127.jpg

My secondary school life wasn't pleasant to say, I had many difficulty of learning fast and paying my school fees much earlier, It somehow stood as a stumbling block throughout that session. My parent didn't just give in and watch me stay at home during this period, they tried all thier possible means to see me make it through my secondary school.

Being a student in the secondary class I was appointed the games prefect and I try all my possible means to reach the school before 6:30. Most of the teachers and classmate wondered if I used to sleep in the classroom 😁 I replied saying if your mind is set to do something just know you will do it.

I had so many friends because of my inborn talents, I was really good at drawing, painting and footballing. I made one the best drawings in school and I was recommended and one of the infant artist in school. I also used that as an avenue to get pocket money for myself, I admitted the saying "with what you have you can get what you want❣️"

The game football made me known and loved by teachers and students, I played so well in competition and inter class matches. I did my best in all area I saw I was good at, my view about life changed at that moment.

The stress I faced during secondary till university was and still cumbersome. Let me share how my secondary life was. Due to the economy and how things went out with my parent.
I was sent home almost everyday because of school fees saga but I won't go home instead I will stay outside the school premises not minding the sun and rain just to get notes from my classmates after school closure. I did that for weeks, to say I wasn't angry about the situation because I knew it will be better soon.
Most times i was offered a type B examination paper because of late payment of school fees. Entering the university uyo, stress became so hectic because of my distance to school everyday.

1708066380056.jpg

Last week Friday was 2022\2023 session matriculation so I was invited to come take shots and back them up in other activities. I will be going in this week Monday to stamp most of my forms and other course forms.
Last week Monday was my last examination paper for the semester and I prepared this week to be a week of registration and school runs.

1708096084885.jpg
Missing a day in school affects a student because ideas and knowledge passed on during that day will be totally unavailable for him or her unless he gets back to the lecturer. In my secondary school when I was sent back home I normally gets the notes and try reading ahead over and over.

1708104266169.jpg
School is one of the best place to acquire knowledge, learn and adapt to environment and people. The cost of ignorance is higher than the cost of education so without minding the cost we all need to acquire knowledge and learn.

Thanks for going through my post 😍❤️💞

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@dorismos
@onlyonefave

25% @null

@steemkidss

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, please try to share your post link on Twitter by following the guides on the post below

https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@ngoenyi/special-announcement-share-your-post-on-x-twitter-this-will-determine-if-you-will-get-support-or-not

 6 months ago 

Have edited it...thank you ma'am for the correction..
God bless you🥰

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34