Contest: Places Of Worship-Uyo, Akwaibom state

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago
Greetings great steemians, I am so delighted to take on this very contest topic which is about showing up worship centres in photos. Much appreciation goes to the contest organiser @goodybest for making on this very contest topic available. Worship centres can be a church, mosque or shrine. I will be writing and taking pictures of churches I took around my town in this contest topic.

The Qua iboe church

The Qua iboe church is one the oldest church for christians here in my town. It's known as the mother church to other churches, the building carries a symbol of cross to show and signify the cross that Jesus died on.
The church is located at brook Street uyo in Akwaibom state.
1704013204133.jpg

The word Tabernacle church

The word Tabernacle church is a popular and secular church in my community, thier style of worship and praises to God is different and beautiful. The church is known to be a growing modern church with lot's of members. The church is situated at osongama estate in uyo.

1704013266173.jpg

The Redeem Christian church of God

This worship centre is known almost everywhere in the country.Here only in my street we have like 5 branches of the church, I see the church to be most spreading worship centre.

1704013041065.jpg

Life and peace mission

The church life and peace mission is my own church is where I worship since I was born. It's my family church because I grew to see myself attending the church.

1704009503516.jpg

Assemblies of God

The assemblies of God is a widely known Christian worship centre known to be one the mother church in Nigeria. The whites brought the church to Nigeria.

1704013037876.jpg

Methodist church

The Methodist church is generally known to be one the biggest church here in Nigeria, you see the church almost everywhere here in my society. Here in my community we have about 2 of it.

1704013033864.jpg

Thanks for going through my post 😍❤️

Inviting
..
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel
@dorismos

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

@davidmarkgeorge
You have done a very good job in this post, especially the places of worship, if you talk about it, the religion in our life is very important, whether it is Muslim, Christian, Jewish, whatever, every religion in our life. It is viewed with great respect and respect.

 7 months ago 

Looks like that the Christian church of God is very famous as I have seen it more than one time in this contest entries. All the pictures are just wow and the last one is looking more interesting. Wow nice to see the biggest church of Nigeria. Best wishes dear fellow.

Wow, I've never seen The word Tabernacle church so good looking in my area, I'll love to see this church in my own eyes, the one my area isn't well built.

Your write up really got my attention, good luck friend.

You ought to venture into photography from what I'm seeing. You've made your presentation so wonderful @davidmarkgeorge. Best of luck

 7 months ago 

Hi Dave thanks for being part of this contest and showing us places of worship in your locality; Uyo. Your post is outstanding keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60