A STORY ABOUT MYSELF BY @DAVIDMARKGEORGE

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Introduction

I want to say a big thank you to @goodybest for bringing up this contest which is mainly about ourselves and how strong we stood through hard times. Appreciation goes to the community for accepting the contest topic.


ABOUT MYSELF

George, Davidmark Mitchel being my name, I was born into an extended family circled with much love. Growing into my teenage age was easy and full of challenges. passing through my primary to secondary education was tough for me in the aspect of paying tuition fees early, I was sent home several times for not being to pay fees..and I will stay right outside till my classmates are done with the lectures for that day then I will get notes from them just to tag along and pursue my dreams. It was hard for me to get to my notes during exams because I knew I won't be allow to write the exams, but I didn't stop reading and studying. It sounds so simple when I get them down here, seriously it was tough and hard for me. I cried several times because of being chased out from the exams hall.God made it possible for me to push through my secondary with good grades and I was able to pay for my fees .

IMG_5237-01.jpeg

Picture of I and my mom on my matriculation day

I moved into the tertiary education with less of struggles and stress. Enjoying my first week with my new coursemates not until the school went on strike keeping all the students for 8months without any form of transferring knowledge. During my stay at home I went into photography, I acquired alot photography skills. After 8 months the strike was called off and I went back to school to continue my 4years course.

1667561515367.jpg
BACK TO SCHOOL


WHAT ARE THOSE THINGS THAT BRINGS YOU DOWN SOMETIMES BUT HOW DO YOU NORMALLY GET YOURSELF UP

Life is when we don't stop when we get hit by circumstances and storms,We are given the spirit of sound mind and not of fear. I got through so many challenges as a teenager in school and around my life and surrounding. Fear of not getting to my success point and destination keeps fighting to pull me down.. because of insufficient tools to ride through my success but I get rid of those fears by starting with what I have. I was publicly searching for a sponsor to put me through photography and Art school and it was a long wait for me, so I downloaded lots of tutorial videos on how to be perfect with your pencil and camera.

1668711590076.jpg

I got lots of lessons on how to use lightroom.Above is one of my edits and I know I am progressing in that aspect.

1668002387506.jpg

Above is one my perfect drawing with pencil. I went out of my challenge by moving with what I have rather than waiting for a perfect period.


WHAT KEEPS YOU GOING AND WHAT MESSAGE DO YOU HAVE FOR US

What keeps me going is where I am going❤️ mainly my family background is big reason I shouldn't stop moving and working hard. I want to pass this on that your past situation and disappointment can't ascertain your future only you and you alone can.


CONCLUSION

Put God first in all you do because he's the only on to keep us on the right path and ascertain our future❤️ Thank you for going through my post 😍❤️

Inviting....
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel
@dorismos

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here. Please try to upvote on others post as your voting CSI is 0.

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0
Verification date:
19-11-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 25 STEEM
POWER UPs| 25 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your story with us here, you're a warrior! And I wish you success in your life journey.

 2 years ago 

Yeah
Thanks for your comment❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33