Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - Food Diary Game, November 30, 2022: My Daily Food in the Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

img_1669880302657.jpg

Hello princes and princesses of the world, I count it a great privilege to be amongst you to share my participation, thanks is to the steemit team for the initiative of the engagement challenge contests, thanks to the steem kids and parents community for bringing a wonderful and lively contest topic which is to write my today's diary daily food which is, of course, gonna be a lively one so keep reading as you read from my content to know the foods I ate today.

Food is life because hunger leads to death when there is no food to eat, I am lucky to have this good life God had granted me, I never lack what to eat and with the little I have, I always manage and eat well to have a balanced meal for a whole day. I eat food in the morning, afternoon, and evening, I am not a fan of eating at people's houses so, I make sure I do not lack what to eat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

IMG_20220807_083615_693.jpg

Breakfast is always light food because the day just started and individual needs to go to offices or working places so for myself, I love to eat light food which wouldn't make my body too heavy that I might not be able to do anything. I love taking pap made from Corn in the morning because it's hot, it is an alternative for a tie. I have my bread also and as well bread, most times I prefer the bread toasted but for today, I am very late for work.

Screenshot_20221201-084448_1.png

img_1669881161007.jpg

Lunch could be any food hard or soft. I eat anything at all if it's lunch, My favorite food for lunch is always rice but today, I came back home early and I had a little time to cook so I decided to prepare Moi-Moi which is made from beans, it's so simple, Wash the beans, grind, mix all the ingredients and cook. It's a proteinous food which would build my body system.

img_1669881137091.jpg

Evenings are resting moments, I don't like stressing myself for dinner, sometimes eat just fruit and go to bed. But for today, I boiled yam and egg sauce which I enjoyed eating it. Preparing yam and egg sauce does not take much of my time because it's very simple too. Yam is a carbohydrate, the egg is a protein, the onion is a vegetable and the pepper has zero nutrients

IMG_20221126_145948_034.jpg

Because of the food combination I ate today, I decided to buy some fruit to make all I eat step down and digest as it is supposed. The fruit would help in digesting the Moi-Moi and yam because they are all strong food which would make my stomach to be imbalanced for a while so, I so much believe the fruit will do great help to my digestive system.

The foods I made are not free, of course, bought from the market but some ingredients I have at home which I wouldn't include in the list. and below are the list of the items bought in my conventional currency and steem equivalence.

ItemsPrice in nairaPrice in steem
Beans 3 cups500 naira3.8 steem
Pepper and Onion100 naira0.7 steem
A cup of Veg. oil300 naira2.1 steem
4 eggs410 naira3.01 steem
A tuber of yam600 naira4 steem
Apple200 naira1.5 steem
Cucumber100 naira0.7 steem
Watermelon100naira0.7steem
I had a great day eating the above-mentioned meals, I enjoyed them and hope to have better to eat and I wish to have pounded yam for lunch, tie and bread for breakfast then have fruit for dessert as my dinner tomorrow. Thank you all for reading through my post, I invite @kyrie1234, @ishayachris, and @nahela,

Sort:  
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI4.8 ( 0.00 % self, 39 upvotes, 34 accounts)
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-11-01
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 6 in the Steem Kids & Parent Community, the food you eat today is very varied, I like boiled sweet potatoes, of course with a little salt it will make this taste even more delicious especially when eaten warm, don't forget to support and comment and interact with other friends, good luck to you.. 👍
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

I will definitely do so,thank you somuch for reading through my post and I will keep doing better as I keep steeming and all the corrections has been noted.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @pelon53

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

What a big variety of great contents I've seen when I pass to leave comments on posts like yours. Be successful on challenge by second week. Regards. Excellent meal you presented by the way.

 2 years ago 

I so much love moi moi as it is always perfect to eat even when one is tired.

And oh pancake, back then in secondary school I can spend my transport fare on buying pancake after school, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78