sknp-schoolrunsw4: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago (edited)

Hello world!

I am so excited to be a partaker of this great contest, a special thanks to this wonderful community for their efforts and hardwork to see every steemian very busy and serious in this platform. I am a teacher by profession and I am glad to share on the above contest topic which is: "Back to school". You will find it interesting reading friends, so keep reading down to the last word.

Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all those days or there were some days you went late. What happened? Just be sincere

IMG_20240130_093724_889.jpg

I am a teacher by profession and I am so proud to be one. I work with a private school not a government school because it is mostly government staff or teachers that decides on some days to go and not to go to school. I went to school throughout from the begining of this term to this week 5 I have never missed school or work for any reason at all.

But as for going to work sometimes is part of me and it is never a good habits at all. I try as much as I can to wake early and the get myself prepared for work. For those who are following my blog, especially on my diary games you will see the difference of the time I normally wake up during working days and weekends. I can decide to sleep a whole weekend and wake by 10 am but during working days, I don't try that.

What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?

The name of the school where I work is called Devine Victorious Kids Acedamy. The management has been working hard to make the school a great one. The truth is one, fulling a child with a lot in their brains is never a best option for such a child.

IMG_20240126_112020_551.jpg

The school related activities we engage with the student to make them enjoy coming to school is that, we always organise gender classes where we tell them reality of life for both the girls and boys during break and whenever it is time for break they rush to the gender classes instead of going for their break why because they enjoy the vibes and also the fact about life.

The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoyed them?

Just a few number of teachers would say he or she enjoys the teaching job in Nigeria especially with the private sector. The pay is not encouraging but the management expects a huge efforts from the teachers.

IMG_20240203_190037_253.jpg

One of the stress in teaching job is the writing of lesson plan and lesson notes. Another stress is going to the classroom to teach by making sure every student understands the teaching is actually another stress.

What is your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

My expectations are simple, my expectation for the coming school week is that, I should be able to have alot of pictures, I mean pictures with students participating in school activities. I would love to show my participation very well and make users feel happy and interesting to read through.

Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

I shouldn't for any reason miss any school day because I am a teacher and I should have alot of pictures and evidences to proof my profession to the whole world. As a teacher, I make sure I make my register everyday and never allow any child be absent from school because I hate it when I see zero or absent in my register.

Thank you my friends for reading through my post, I warmly invite my friends to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69