"SEC-S11W1: "The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

girl-5948744_1280.jpg

Source

Hello amazing world, I am so delighted to show my participation in the above contest topic. I want to appreciate the Steemit team and the entire Steemit blog for the initiative of the engagement challenge that brings Steemians together in seasons to express different opinions on different unique topics from communities. A special congratulations to the steemkids community for being chosen among communities for the seasn11.

Yes, embarrassment is one thing everyone would never love to encounter in his or her life and I feel the embarrassment I had during childhood or while a kid was the worse I have encountered so far in life, I will be sharing my story as you keep reading down. Since from that day, I hated embarrassmnet and as well careful of anything that might lead to that.

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Oh yes! I was embarrassed while a kid, it was not funny at all. At the age of 8 I knew I was a good child, I love peace and always appreciates it when people compliments me. I and my younger sister seem to be of different paths entirely because she is always sturbbon.

In the whole house, I was seen as the most obedient and good girl not until one day I was tempted to pick meat from my mother's pot of soup. I taught no one was seeing me so I opened the pot, dipped my hand and picked to my mouth, on the process of eating it fast, my mother came in with her friend and her friend's two kids. I was caught with meat in my month so when my mother noticed, she started shouting mercilessly and at that point, I felt so embarrassed in front of my mother's friend and her kids.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment, or should it should have been someone else?

I deserved it. Stealing is a very bad habit which every child should never practice. At that time I felt my mother wouldnt have shouted and then tell me not to do it again but sincerely, her shouts and quarrels made me a changed person immediaely and since then I never allowed a thought of stealing in my mind anymore because I know how embarrassing it can be.

What have you done to prevent such a scenario from reoccurring?

Yes, I took correction immediately and that embarrassment changed me to become a better person. To prevent such scenario from reoccurring, I made sure I never steal, or pick anything that doesn't belong to me.

I have always learned to manage the little I have so as not to peep on anyone's stuff and to the extent of picking what doesn't belong to me. I would always and forever appreciate my mother for the discipline and quarrels rendered on me that day because it immediately changed my mentality of picking meat from the pot even as I keep growing.

I invite @morgan76, @ishayachris, @talktofaith and @ajegena to show their participating too.

Thank you all...

Sort:  
 last year 

That was too bad of you, stealing your own meat was too bad, but thank God you were caught in the act and that will help you not to do it again.

Thanks for inviting me to this interesting Contest, I really appreciate.

 last year 

Thank you very much for honouring my invite and I wish you the very best in this contest.

Loading...
 last year 

Please share your post on Twitter

 last year 

Okay maam, thanks!

I can imagine the shame you felt, it was a bad idea to eat the meat without your mom's permission, moms always notice everything.

It's good that you learned that stealing is bad and that you will never make that mistake again.

everything was not bad
because you learned something good

 last year 

Thank you very much for your warm reply froends and I wish you the very best too

Thank you for your sincerity in recognizing mistakes and regretting past stealing. Admitting mistakes is an important first step in improving yourself and becoming a better person.

Stealing is inappropriate behavior and can have serious consequences for yourself and others. It is important to understand that we must be held accountable for our actions, especially when those actions involve behavior that violates the rules and harms others.

Through your experiences and the lessons you learned from your mother, you have come to realize how wrong it is to steal and feel ashamed of it. It's important to keep this commitment and not let thoughts of stealing resurface in your mind.

As humans, we all make mistakes, but the most important thing is how we learn from those mistakes and try not to repeat them. Continue to appreciate the values of kindness, honesty and responsibility in every action you take. Be a good example for yourself and others, and keep trying to be a better person every day.

If you find it difficult or inclined to fall back into the bad habit, consider talking to someone you can trust, such as a close friend, family, or professional, for support and guidance. Remember that everyone has the opportunity to change and grow, and so can you. Hopefully you can continue to progress better in the future.

 last year 

Your comments are warming friend, thank you, I have recognise my mistakes and cause of such embarrassment in which I have worked on it.

Goodluck friend!

 last year 

Hi @dave-hanny,

I was also caught taking meat from the pot. It is the African home test😂😂😂😂.

Well it is always good when we are disciplined when caught, because it will help us to be shaped properly. Showing you that it is wrong to take someone's property without taking permission.

Your writing skills is great.

 last year 

I am glad you had the courage to put in in front of all of us. Stealing is wrong but we do mistakes amd learn it. Mistakes are so natural and the most important thing it tells us to move forward.

 last year 

Indeed stealing is not a good one. Its good that you own up to it and changed immediately. I wish you luck in this contest.

 last year 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing well and good.

Your mom caught you eating the meat from her pot, it looks so funny hahaha! I can feel your pain hahaha. Ofcourse it's funny moment for other but for you too much embarrassing, because your mom's friend has two kids with her too.

By the way it's really good to read your post. Best wishes for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68