Contest | A visit to my steemian friend

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20230101_164113_240.jpg

Moments with friends are always just the best. Greetings friends, I am very happy to show my participation in this contest, thanks to @simonnwigwe for his effort to bring up this contest topic which is about "a visit to my steemian friend" especially in this festive period. I am gladly about to share the above topic because I visited a friend and we had a lot of fun, so keep reading down friends.

What is the name of the steemian you visited and how far did you travel to get to the place? If you pay for the transportation fee, please give us the fee in steem

The name of the steemian friend I visited is @ashedzi, she has been In this platform for a while but she has not been very active because of her studies In Abuja university. According to her, merging studies and steemit is so distracting and I understood her because imagining I got to know about the steemit platform before given admission, it would have been a distraction, it gonna be like the money is passing my table and fortunate for me, I was introduced when i was done with my studies.

We are from the same town though from different areas, her house is about 3 kilometers away from mine, transportation to her house cost me about 500 naira which is equivalent to 3.8 steem for to and fro. It was really nice having time with my friend.

What do you guys discuss the most especially about the steemit platform

Of course meeting with a steemian friend will trigger a gist about the platform. We discussed more about the initiative of Engagement Challenge Contests and how it has been from the begining. The gist flowed well because we understand how the contests has been with the rule of "vote not guaranteed" She said the rule was the reason she is no more active in the platform and I reasoned with her point but before then, I advised her to know that it's all about patience and it could be her luck someday.

What does this friend of yours offer you to eat or drink

My friend is a generous type of person. She welcomes people so well that you would always wish to go visiting every day. She offered me chin-chin, minerals, and white rice but because I was okay from home and never felt like eating anything I decided to eat only the food she served me, not to make her feel like I refused eating the things she offered. I enjoyed the food because it's my favorite.

Do you think more people in your area need to know about the steemit platform? How do you intend to promote it?

Yes, they need to know about the steemit platform because I have been on the platform and I know it pays. Being on this platform gives an opportunity of learning, and also rewards for writing despite the votes not being guaranteed but the small curators' votes and booming are something. How I intend to promote the platform is by telling friends around me about the platform and try to help them in their achievement tasks, by so doing, they will be carried along and feel very free to participate on the platform.

I appreciate you all for reading through my post, and I hope you enjoyed reading the post as well. I want to specially invite @salim001, @victoria-bella, and @ishayachris to participate in this contest and I love you all.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

04/01/2023


image.png

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Verification date:2023-01-04
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for participating in this week contest. Please upvote 10 posts each. You have zero voting CSI. Working on steemit and study is a tough thing but we are from lucky people who can manage both things. Best of luck.

I wish you all the best good luck for the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43