SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness Unites Family

GREETINGS

Greetings my fellow steemit friends. I am happy joining this platform and making my first community post. Happy new month to you all and wishing you all a prosperous new week. In my article today, I will be writing about Forgiveness

Introduction

Pixabay
excuse-me-5079442_1280.jpg

Forgiveness means a decision we honestly take to let go of anger or resentment. As we journey through life, people hurt and offend others, but the act of forgiveness helps us live freely and happily. In other words forgiveness is the act of letting go what someone did to you. It can be breaking your trust, hurting you or doing something negative to you.

Forgiveness is very vital in a family. A family that doesn't practice forgiveness scatters. Both the parents and children must learn to forgive one another.

A Real Life Scenario

Understanding is very important in our relationship with people. Knowing that every man has a bad side we ought to forgive. I want to share a real life scenario.

IMG_2995.jpeg

My best friend and brother, Emmanuel Jonathan who is @emmyjnr on steemit got into a fight with me. This happened when we were in Secondary school, six years ago. He and his parents came into our community seven years ago. We live close to each other. I did not really know him well but I can remember what brought us close together was football. He was very fat when he came into our community. He did not know how to play football so me and my friends always laugh at him.

As time goes on, he was getting lean and he was very good in football. I bought a ball that we usually play every weekend. On Saturday evening, we were playing the ball and he kicked the ball into another compound. I told him to go and get the ball, he rather left me to his house. I got the ball myself and the next day, he came to play. While playing the ball, I he scored a goal and I told him he didn't score the goal. He picked up my ball and threw it to the next compound, I was not happy with him, I told him to go get my ball, he rather came and slapped me. Immediately we got into a serious fight, we injured ourselves and he burst my ball.

I was very angry, we left without talking to each other. After some hours after he was alone at home, he came and apologize to me. I accepted the apology and we went out to plug an orange to play. That's was how everything ended. I forgave him and today, we are brothers. If I didn't let go, that would have been the end of our friendship.
Pixabay
silhouette-3578066_1280.png

So In otherwords, forgiveness is healing and let's learn to forgive and let go. Forgiveness and reconciliation is very important in our relationship with people.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. Let's all try to forgive and live a free and happy life. I look forward to seeing your comments. I want to invite @emmyjnr, and @uduak3287 to take part in this contest. Thank you all once again.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

Hello, hey, it was an immature attitude from your friend, typical in young people, a dream if they were not fighting at the time, the good thing was that he reconsidered and asked for your forgiveness and you were intelligent and accepted his request, that happens when friendship It's true too, maybe if it was someone else it would have cost you more. Today they enjoy their friendship that was put to the test that day.

Forgiveness is key to healing and unity, especially within families. Through your personal story, the importance of letting go of anger and resentment is highlighted, showing how forgiveness can turn conflicts into stronger bonds. Your narrative urges readers to embrace forgiveness, promoting peace and happiness in relationships.

 4 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

I am glad that you understand that forgiveness unites and you are doing your best to forgive and ask for forgiveness

Club Status#club newcomer
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25x
Score (quality/rules)0,0/10

Thank you for reviewing my post

Nicely written dear friend I enjoy reading your implict post, indeed forgiveness is very crucial in our day to day living and thank God you forgive your friends like in such a case like that happened to everyone who likes football especially childrens.

One thing about football is that it also unite friends just like forgiveness, football is just like forgiveness, it unite enemy together. Emmy was weird and arrogant at first I must say but later he realized his wrong and came for apologize, as a good friend you didn't took it in your mind like some people does instead you forgive him with an open heart, you did well and you kept good example of how we should forgive people, best of luck.
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hi @daramfon ! Thank you for this inspiring share about the power of forgiveness. Your personal story perfectly illustrates how forgiveness can heal relationships and restore broken bonds. The way you and your friend were able to overcome your differences and rebuild your friendship truly shows the power of forgiveness and reconciliation. Keep sharing these encouraging stories that remind us of the importance of compassion and forgiveness in our lives and good luck in the competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66