Steemit Engagement Challenge [SEC] Wk14: #2: Thank YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

20231204_152117_0000.pngedited with canva

I am here once again to share my entry in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 14 Week 2 I am always very happy to share here on steemit and here is my active answers to the questions.


👉What is thank you and on what occasion can one say it (5 different occasions)


Thank you is a special vote if appreciation used to show gratitude towards kind gestures or an event. It is courteous tool used to earn favor and show gratitude. I would be sharing 5 scenarios which thank you can be used.

  • Evans was having a bad day, he was so tired and thirsty after walking a considerable long distance. He didn't have any money on him and out of desperation, he asked a stranger for assistance, he was handed a bottle of water and in return he expressed gratitude by saying "Thank You".

  • Beulah just got home from school, so tired and exhausted, she greeted her mother and took a cold shower, she was hungry but didn't say so. Her mother told her to go eat her food, that it was in the kitchen. Happily she said "Thank You! for the food mum".

  • Oscar was walking along the street happily with a burger pie in his hand as he just got a new phone. A little child was so hungry and asked him for a bite, he handed her a full burger pie. She shouted on the top of her lungs "Thank You Sir!"

  • Daniel a student worked very hard during an examination period. He defiled all distraction and ended up coming the overall best student in his class. On the honorary graduation ceremony he was given an award and in appreciation he said "Thank You"
    pexels-rdne-stock-project-7005636 (1).jpgsourcehe thanked the school for the award

  • The priest in the church had served the parish whole heatedly and out of appreciation he was bought a new car to replace his old one. Out of gratitude he thanked the church congregation for such kind gestures.


👉How important is thank you and who should say it?


Thank you is a magic word that shows respect and gratitude over good deeds and should be used more often than not, to show gratitude to people who help you in need. The importance of "Thank you" cannot be overemphasized. It should be a value everyone should inculcate into their lives to make them better and earn more favor from helpers.

Importantly, there is a proverb from my home town that says; "If you thank a farmer for bringing a tuber of yam for you, he would bring you a barn of yams next time!" Thank you should be said by everyone, no one is above courtesy, therefore everyone should say thank you.


👉Tell a real story where saying thank you had helped you or someone else in a positive way


We all queued up for the supposed interview. I was already exhausted out of desperation and tiredness. I had my sleeves folded and a slagging tie almost loose. It was already 6:00 pm for an interview slated for 10:00 am that day. I cursed and hissed in disgust, I was at the verge of giving up, I didn't want to take the role after all again. I turned to leave when my name was mentioned over the microphone...Fate smiled at me again.

Moreso, I got into the office, quite nervous and cautious at the same time. After exchanging pleasantries and waiting for the request for me to have my seat, we started out and my session was an interesting one, smooth and easy going.

Interestingly, after the interview I was told to kindly leave for the next person, my response shocked the CEO of the company. I said "thanks you sir in anticipation for giving me the opportunity to work with you." That was the stroke of luck! Fun fact I said it absent mindedly. Immediately, I was called back and reinstated and told to resume the next day! Was it Voodoo! No, thank you is the magic word that can open doors.
calligraphy-2658504_1280.jpgsourcethe magic word that opens doors!


👉"Your advice on saying thank you"


The simple magic word can pace wat for you. Make it a point of duty to always say thank you. It is a good courteous behavior and should be emulated by everyone to have greater opportunities of obtaining favors from destiny helpers.

I invite @goodybest @mesola @dove11 @fantvwiki @suboohi @mireyalongart to join challenge

About me

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, excellent participation, the examples you used are part of our day to day and we must show gratitude in each case.

The example you mention is very accurate, since being grateful we can win the favor of the people.

Greetings, and success in this challenge, thanks for sharing.

I'm glad you studied every detail of my article and dropped such interesting feedback. Thank you once again!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Jamás dejes de agradecer por todo lo bueno que te sucedió y sucederá en la vida amigo porque, esa acción te va a permitir seguir teniendo bendiciendos en tu vida ya que, cuando damos 'Gracias' reconocemos la magia que tiene la vida con nosotros.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Im so glad you stopped by my dear friend, its a great deal of joy seeing how you studied my article and dropped a good share of reasonable comment, I'm glad you stopped by and I'm wishing you success in the contest Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46