Food challenge contest week #123 || For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| Delicious Porridge Beans

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Hello!
Greetings to Steemians across the world and to Wonderful cooks in the house! I hope you all had a great day, actually I just wanted to take a little time to send my warm greetings to you all.

You are highly welcomed to this very interesting blog of my and by the way,I'm so excited to share my special recipe of porridge beans here with you. Actually it has been a while I posted about my recipe, and am so sorry for the inconvenience, but now, i will be sharing with you a delicious recipe of my i prepared, but before then, I will like to send my warm greetings to @steemkidss for their contributions and consistency in hosting a delightful contest. I know that you can't wait to see the simple procedure I used in preparating this delicious meal, so let's go.

What To Know About My Delicious Recipe.

IMG_20240725_192347_795.jpg

Actually, beans is a well known and loved dish worldwide, you can also find it in amy country that you reside on, how ever, there are multiple ways to prepare this very recipe, it only depending on the way you want, but I personally love porridge beans so much because of its nutritional value, so since i learnt that beans is a high source of protein and also help most especially in children's growth, I now increase the rate of consumption.
This is also one of the most cultured food here in Nigeria but as a matter of fact, it's been cooked in some certain restaurants, hotel, or suit. It can also be used to entertain visitors in some certain ceremonies.

THE INGREDIENTS THAT I MAKE USED, FOR THE PREPARATION

To prepare this delicious recipe, actually it don't really require much expenses, all you need is to get those necessary ingredients, my, I prefer preparing it in a culture way, like that of my grand-ma's own in the village. So I bought some ingredients in the market while I got some from the naturel resources, so the are as follows👇.

ITEMS, PRICE AND STEEM

  • 5 cups of beans|2000 naira NGN|3.3 steem
  • Palm oil|200 naira NGN|0.33 steem
  • Crayfish|400 naira NGN|0.72 steem
    Fresh pepper&dry pepper|150 naira NGN|0.28 steem
  • Onions|100 naira NGN|0.11 steem
  • Maggi cubes & salt|100 naira NGN|0.28 steem
  • Ogiri|100 naira NGN|0.28 steem
  • Scent leaf
    All this I listed are the ingredients that I used in cooking this very meal.
STEP BY STEPS PROCESS TO PREPARE THIS RECIPE

I stumbled upon a new easy pattern of preparing this delicious recipe. The procedures wasn't lengthy, it was so easy to prepare and I just decided to try it this evening, actually the result turned out to be incredibly tasty!. So I know that you will be pleased to know the steps I followed, so let's go.!

IMG_20240725_174742_143.jpg

Step 1.

The first step I followed was to add 3 cups of water on the pot then I now used it to per-boil my beans, then after per-boiling the beans, I now washed it with cold water.

IMG_20240725_180026_732.jpg

Step 2.

I now got my pot and cooking gas ready for the main business, so when I was done washing the beans I now add another new 3 cups of water inside my pot, then i poured the beans inside the pot and covered it.
I allowed it boil very well so that the beans can get soft and won't be strong again.

IMG_20240725_175534_395.jpg

Step 3.

I now got my palm oil ready, at least the palm oil should be enough so that it will make the food to be more colorful and enticing, so I now add my palm oil inside the pot.

IMG_20240709_125909_755.jpg

IMG_20240725_174248_710.jpgIMG_20240725_175258_989.jpg

Step 4.

After some minutes, when the palm oil had speculated well, I now sliced my onions together with my fresh pepper, then I pound my Crayfish. So after getting al this ready, I now add them inside the pot together with my Maggi cubes, dry pepper and ogiri and other seasoning.

IMG_20240725_182632_93.jpgIMG_20240725_183922_508.jpg

Step 5.

I always enjoy my meal the most when ever I used any vegetable or it's leave, so this time around, i make used of scents leave, this particular leave alway give a very nice aroma and a good tasty to a food, so i got it from our farm land, i washed it and then sliced it to be very tiny, then when the beans was almost done i now poured it inside and turned everything together.

IMG_20240725_192153_176.jpg

After I was done cooking I now off my gas, so this was the simple procedure I used in preparing the delicious recipe, so I didn't want to consume the beans just like that, so i prepared a Pape and used it to dilute the beans in the evening, actually the dish was delicious and I really enjoyed it.

I will be inviting this three wonderful friends of my @m-fod, @josepha amd @fantvwiki to also participate in this delightful contest so that we all can also see another pattern of their cooking..

Thanks for going through this post of my, I really appreciate. Come let's enjoy together!😋

Cc.
@steemkidss

Sort:  

A combination of beans with pap is always satisfying and i love it too. Good job you did there.

Wow you did a great job here

I also like eating this delicacy
It helps in protein 💯💯💯💯

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26