My Diary Game|| How I spent my day || 3/07/2024

Hello Steemians
How are you all doing today hope you're all doing really good for me am doing extremely good and ok as well.

Today was a good and wonderful, I woke early today but I was feeling so lazy to get up from my bed so I had to sleep back and suddenly I heard a call oh it was my Mom she called me and asked me to go boiled some water for her so she can take her bath since it was cold 🥶 so I went on and I did as she said she then told me to get her shoe prepared so she can go to work since she was asked to come to work today I did everything as she said prepared a little tea and bread for her so that she can eat and go to work.
So when she was done she quickly left the house to work, before she left she told me to prepared breakfast for my siblings to eat so I did as she said while my dad was still in his room.

At this point my Dad told me that he will be leaving too to work and I was like what is going on today 🤷🏼‍♀️ I was a bit happy tho, then he gave me some money so I can prepare okro soup for today, me nah I didn't think much Sha I just took a piece of paper then I started making the list, when I was through I total everything and I collected the amount of money I needed. He gave me some money and I got myself prepared to go to the market, I started my journey to the market which took me just 20 minutes before I arrived at the market.

IMG_20240803_092534.jpg
Me going to the market

IMG_20240803_090253.jpg
When I was trying to buy my meat

It wasn't a small journey when I reached I started by going to the place where the sale goat meat, I told them the part I wanted OMG the meat was too costly I had no choice but to buy it after that I bought my cander and other ingredients and Ice fish the one the call (white scombia) this one amazed me the most I asked for the price the one that was not even up to the length of my hand was 3500 something I do buy for 1500 ah, I was like what should I do this is when I brought economics in I had to get the one that was less chip in arge quantity, they woman who was saling showed me another type of it that was 1k so I bought three of it, my budget for the fish was 3500 but I bought it for 3k nice one.

IMG_20240803_091517.jpg
Buying some other ingredients for my soup

I checked my list to see if I have missed anything I discovered nothing was missing so I head back home as soon as I could. When I reached home I called my siblings to come join me so I can prepare the food ASAP they came and they assisted me in preparing the meal. I started by preparing my Ice fish, before that I had told my siblings what and what the should assist me in doing like the chopping the okro, pounding some pepper and cutting the onions so I can use it in seasoning the ice fish, meat and cander.

IMG_20240803_103928.jpg
Me cooking

IMG_20240803_102444.jpg

After I was done with the preparing the ice fish i washed it properly with a parboiled water then I put it in the pot with my goat meat and and I added my seasoning cubes and my pepper, salt, and onions, then I left it then I went ahead to wash my cander with parboiled water so it will make it neat then I put it with the ice fish and meat I was season then I waited for like 30 minutes, by this time I was sure that everything was good to go, I checked the meat it was soft and I poured my oil and allowed it for before added my okro, when I was done with putting everything inside the pot then I stired properly and tasted to see if the taste was ok, and then I waited for it to be ready after that I prepared garri and it was ready to be served.

IMG_20240803_110631.jpg
My well prepared okro soup

IMG_20240803_110752.jpg
Me eating

Hope it looks good 😊. When I was done with eating I had to go wash my dirty clothes I was even tired 😩 since I was done with cooking but I still gather some energy so I can get my dirty clothes washed when I was done with washing I had to go take my bath and have some rest.

IMG_20240803_123326.jpg
My dirty clothes

IMG_20240803_131952.jpg
Washed

In the evening
I had nothing much to do only to just go pack my clothes from outside and fold them properly inside my wardrobe and I had to eat guava fruit my mum gave me when she came back from work, I had to get my clothes prepared for church tomorrow after that I had nothing else doing. To be sincere today really went well and fun at the same at least I had to handle the preparation of weekend meal.

IMG_20240802_180111.jpg
Me eating my guava fruit

Thanks for reading do well to have a wonderful weekend.

Happy new month ❤️

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44