My diary game|| Having a wonderful 😊 weekend|| 20/07/2024

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello my wonderful Steemians hope you're all doing well and having a great day I know you're all good 😊 as for me am doing perfectly fine.

Today was a wonderful day it rained but not for too long but God made today really sunny 😎 and bright 🌞.
I woke up this morning healthy and strong but I woke up late I don't know why it happened that way but on God. When I woke up the first thing I had to do was to commit today into his hands before I went on in doing my house chores. I was the one to handle the parlour so I quickly went on in doing it so that I will quickly finish so that I will go wash my clothes. I started by sweeping the floor and then packed everything that are not supposed to be there so I took everything out from the parlour then I moped it properly see image below.

IMG_20240720_111133.jpg
After

IMG_20240720_095606.jpg
Before

When I was done I went ahead to wash my dress and I tried to put other things in other like coordinating my siblings to arrange the other part of the house.

IMG_20240720_144852.jpg
My washed clothes

After I might have finished doing everything I was supposed to follow my Mum to the market but I didn't because I was still trying to get my clothes wash, so my junior went with my Mum to the market.
So when the left I had to prepare noodles for my siblings to eat when we were done with that my mum finally came back from the market and we joined hands together to get everything prepared within sometime.
She bought some food stuffs, which was for two different soup which was Eritan and Banga soup Nigerians will know what an talking about.
I won't be able to explain in details how we prepared our meal I will just be brief on it.

Firstly we had to season our meat and our ice fish for the soup when we were done with that my brother had to parboil the palm fruit while I went on in cutting the water for the Eritan soup, after sometimes I was time to pound the palm fruit because it was soft so he started pounding it while I took care of the preparation of the leaf.

IMG_20240720_152944.jpg
Me cutting the leaf

IMG_20240720_153452.jpg

IMG_20240720_153435.jpg

After my Mum started putting everything into the pot and I was still with her trying to assist her so that we can be fast in Cooking, and I was equally learning at the same time like this I know how to prepare it, she was finally done with the Eritan soup and she went on in preparing the Banga soup.

After I brother was done with pounding the palm fruit my Mum asked me to shifter the water from it using warm water and then I should pour it into the pot I did as she said, after few minutes she started putting the ingredients and the cooking process started, she poured everything inside the pot like the fish, meat stock etc.
I had to go boil some water and prepare garri when I was done with that the soup was already ready, and was about to be served so I brought I plate and I kept it brought out my mum's own and kept it since my Dad wasn't around I had to get is own plate and cover it and keep it for him while the rest were been taken to the refrigerator for preservation.

IMG_20240720_165447.jpg
Me eating

IMG_20240720_165335.jpg
My meal

After I was done with eating had to go take my bath and have some rest no before that I took my cloth I was going to wear to church for dry cleaning, I must say my Mum is a great chef the food was really delicious 😋 I don't have much to say but to say have a great weekend enjoy yourself, today was actually fun 😊.

Thanks for reading have a lovely day friend.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72