Steemkids Contest; Developing Children's creativity ; Making Colourful Bird from Plasticine (10% payout to steemkidss)

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)


image.png

Today, I decided to do a bird out of plasticine. Children can make and play within especially when it dries completely. Imagine doing your own bird and playing with it.
It took me close to an hour to finish and I am sure with practice, every child can do this without stress.

One good thing about the material is you can mold and remold at all times without soiling your hands. It's better for children to expose themselves to it and try making this bird. I made things, even more, simpler by making an outline of the bird by drawing with a pencil.

MATERIALS

  • Plasticine
  • Scissors
  • White paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser


image.png

image.png

PROCEDURE

  • I started by making outlines of the bird


image.png

image.png

  • I molded the beak of the bird


image.png

image.png

  • I molded the other parts as well.

Always allow children to choose their own colors when molding


image.png



image.png

image.png

  • I was done with the molding and now time to cut out the image


image.png

image.png

THE FINISHED WORK


image.png

image.png

I want to use this opportunity to invite @dentil, @jhayss and @pandev to get involved in this creative contest. Thank you so much @saracampero and @steemkidss for this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You're just so talented! Thank you for always being active in our community. We appreciate you ❤️

🥺🥺Aww thanks so much. I just saw that you labeled me as a member. I’m very happy with what I do for our community and the kids. I will continue to do my best

 3 years ago 

Your welcome 😊

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your work. You made a beautiful bird in an easy way

Thanks 🥺🙏

Weldon dear, I love your creativity work

Thank you 🥺🙏

 3 years ago 

This is a very amazing 🐦, I surely will try the plasticine. It seems to be able to form so many things.
Thanks for sharing and keep sharing quality content with us

Yeah 😅
I will encourage you to try molding something for yourself.

Thanks the comment 🙏

 3 years ago 

Wow, the bird look very natural. It is very beautiful. It looks as if it is a pet. You are very creative. Thank you for showing step by step on how to draw it. Next time, try to hold it so we can see your face. Thank you for sharing

Sure sure. Oh I took pictures of me holding it oo. I forgot to add them. I will next time. Thanks for your comment Ma 🥺🙏

 3 years ago 

You did a great job there. I will surely fill in my entry 👍

Este trabajo me encantó, los colores se ven magníficos. Felicidades por esta obra de arte y gracias por participar en la comunidad para este concurso.

Me gusto mucho los colores bien combinados excelente trabajo te felicito

 3 years ago 

Precioso, me enencantó

Woww quedó muy bonito su pájaro de plastilina!!

gracias 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45