SEC14 WK:#6: "Welcome!"

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Introduction

Orange Digital Marketing Instagram Post_20240102_184315_0000.png
Design by me, edited on Canva

Hello my great people of @steemkidss community, it's my pleasure to participate with guys on this great contest because it's sounds so interesting. My name still remain @crystal247 and welcome to my blog.

What does 'welcome' mean to you and what do you use it for? Mention 3 instances

I can actually considered the word welcome as a greeting or receptions extended to someone in a warm or hospitable manner. A smile on your face while saying such greeting can determine what inside your mind. Sometimes a welcome message can be use in response to thank you, or if you show appreciation for any favors, you can actually received the word you're highly welcome in return. Oh if someone says to me, you're highly welcome I feel so glad an happy because such appreciation always occur in sweet moments.

what we use welcome for

We can normally use welcome as an expression in a situation like,

Welcome back, welcome to the city of, we mentioned the name of the city. you're highly welcome to the, we mention the name if we're referring to a company or business center and so on.

In some circumstances, we can use welcome in response to thank you and also expect a words like you're welcome anytime we said thank you to someone.

Sometimes, a welcome message can be occur on ceremony or occasion in response to chairman address or arrival of the grom or audience. It can also be use to approve a contract.

How do you feel when this word is used for you and how do you also think the person you use it for feels about it.

A free welcome words always comes with happiness and joy, if the welcome someone says to me is actually derived from his or her hearts, my mind would be covered with joy and happiness. You know sometimes someone can extend a welcome greetings that's not actually derived from his or her heart, and such a thing can even hurts someone instead of bringing happiness, but if it's genuine, I will be feeling so excited and care ❤️.

Feeling of someone I extended welcome message to.

Since the words welcome is sometimes use in response to someone appreciation or thanks, hence I believe by forwarding a welcome to someone he or she will actually feel exited and care❤️, and it'll also prove my feeling towards his or reaction.

Why should you use this word more often and why is it important to teach our kids to use it

girl-1641215_1280 (1).jpg
Pixabay

I think the word welcome is an evidence proving our concerns towards someone reaction or a genuine greeting from our hearts, hence by using the word "welcome" I actually prove my love ❤️ an care towards someone, and it's actually a word of kindness and appreciation.

Why important to teach our kids

Appreciation is a very good character and it's good for parents to keep good example for their kids by practicing how to welcome someone by all means. Children will be able to imitate their parents in this regard. It's important for a parents to teach their children about how to appreciate someone or welcome someone because they will be able to adopt this good character as they're growing up. Some children of now our days didn't adopt this conduct and it's very bad, that's why it's always good to start everything early, if you as a father or mother instructs your kids on how to welcome someone they will gradually adopt this good example.

As you welcome 2024, what are your expectations and how do you intend to achieve them?

IMG_20231223_121323_095.jpg
picture taken from my phone

Firstly I really thank God for making me to see today and for helping me to achieve few of goals and budget for the year 2023 and I believe I moved into this year with myself being healthy, I will continue to build an succeed. In this 2024 am expecting a lot of great things such as a money for renting my own apartment, having a reasonable amount of money to invest in cryptocurrency assets and grow my monthly income, this is just to mention few.

How I intend to achieve them

My problem is all base on money, my target is to mingle myself with some architect and engineers to help me build a better connection to people so that I actually get some work from them because am actively working as a plaster of Paris ceiling engineer, but I will still create chance to involve myself in steemit platform and others online activities.

Thank for reading this article❤️

Let me invite few of my friends to join me with this contest.
@bossj23 @mesola @kidi40 @ngoenyi

Cc; @disconnect

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 7 months ago 

Thank you 💕, I will do that.

Hello friend

The great act of welcome gesture was well explained by you as you stressed that it is used when someone says thank you and also when you a guest comes into your place. Welcome gesture is greeted with happiness and a good smile. You shared your goals as renting your apartment and increasing income while trying to invest I cryptocurrency. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 7 months ago 

Thank you 💕 so much friend, I really appreciate your concern towards my conversation. I wish you success.

 7 months ago (edited)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73