"Is it Good To Be Bilingual"

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

Hello guys welcome to my blog, am glad to participate in this contest created by @goodybest. I hope you guys are doing well. It's a time to express my feeling towards my view concerning bilingual and is benefits. You know sometimes language always be the barrier of achieving some post in a village, I hope you understand what I mean.🤣

What Is your opinion about Bilingual?

man-1276384_1280 (1).jpg
Pixabay

Since bilingual is the process of speaking more than one language, and it's actually the process by which you can improve your language skills, reading and sometimes writing skills. Bilingual can actually helped you out of various problems, familiarity of mother tongue is important because it's an evidence proving where you really come from and grants you opportunity to participate in whatever going on on your village, for example political games and some football competition that base on village and family arrangements. Hence, my opinion is, bilingual enhance cultural understanding and help you improve your pattern of thinking.

If you're a parent Would you like your kids to learn more than a language, and if you're a kid would you like to learn another language apart from your mother tongue?

girl-1641215_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Though am not a father but for sure I would become a father and I will has a family and train my children. My opinion is, if am to be a father I would have let my children to learn more than a language because this comes with several benefits, learning english can contribute a lot of benefits to a child because it's going to be use as the most useful language using by the large numbers of peoples, but using English without knowing your mother tongue is another issues because it's actually determine where you come from. In our country, language is really matter, in any place you visit and eventually you meet someone from your locality using the same of your mother tongue, that person became your brother instantly, and you can get help from there.

If you're a kid would you like to learn another language apart from your mother tongue?

My answer is yes, though am not a child, my mother tongue is Ibibio and the general speaking language is English, I have to be familiar with the both language to help me interact with different peoples.

Which other language(s) will you like to learn?

I feel like knowing and speaking all language using in my country Nigeria, though presently now I can speak English, Ibibio, Efik, and Oron. But they're some other languages I wish I could know, such as Yoruba and Igbo language because those language are the most language using by marketers and business people.

What are the advantages of speaking more than a language?

afghanistan-83496_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Speaking more than a language can give you opportunity to make friends with different people and helped you to interact with people, it can contribute to a growth of a business because actually I can say that if you hear my language you're my brother, so if I want to buy anything for example, I would first of all go to my brother place. Knowing and familiar with general speaking language is important, meanwhile knowing different languages help you to mingle with different people.

Conclusion

Learning and understanding general speaking language is important, knowing your mother tongue can also help, it's important to learn different languages added with the general speaking language.

I'll like to invite @bossj23 @allison001 @kidi40 to participate in this contest.

Thank you for taking time to read this.💕

CC:
@disconnect
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 9 months ago 
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65