Thediarygame for (Wednesday): My Day im words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world! I greet you all specially. I trust you had a wonderful day. I'm excited to tell you about my day today.

Morning

I was woken up early this morning by the sound of my alarm at 3:30 am. I had set that to be my waking time for this year, I pray for grace to maintain it.

After waking, I started with my quiet time with God, then I read two chapters of the Bible. I plan to be reading four chapters daily, two in the morning and two at night before sleeping.

The next thing I did was to read my academic books, I started reading the textbook around 4:30 am and rounded up at 6 am.

I was also supposed to read some pages of a self-help book, currently reading ATTITUDE IS EVERYTHING by Keith Harrell. The goal is 20 pages a day.
I've read some pages this night already and I will try to complete it.

After the morning routine, I went ahead to update my social media accounts.

I had a plan to do my hair today, school has resumed today, so it's part of my preparation for the new semester.

IMG_20240103_122132_137.jpg
After loosing the hair. Shot with my phone.

Afternoon

I was to meet with the person to do my hair this afternoon, so I quickly loosed the old hair do, I needed to watch it.

I left my house around 12 pm in the afternoon, I intended to withdraw money and grab something to eat as breakfast since I didn't eat.

But, when I got to POS stand, I noticed there was no good network in my bank. I was disappointed. I couldn't withdraw. And I needed to eat.

I also needed to buy hair cream and shampoo for my hair, but I couldn't do any of that.

So I left without any of these things to meet my friend who was to make my hair. And has God may have it, She gave me her shampoo to use and watch the hair and hair cream also.

IMG_20240103_135224_812.jpg
After washing the hair.

This taught me that no matter what happens, when One door closes, God will always open another door for us.

So don't stay at one closed door and fret and fuse about it, as this will might hinder you from seeing the open door, move ahead for there is an open door ahead.

Evening

I finished making the hair by 6pm im the evening, so I headed for home.

IMG_20240103_175606_444.jpg
Done making the hair

I noticed the network im my bank had been restored, so I was able to buy foodstuffs to make soup this night which I ate.

I'm glad I've been able to accomplish my goals for today, regardless of the initial disappointed.

Thank you so much for reading.

I invite my friends @zekanem @onomzy001 and @ekemini01 to join me here.

Sort:  

Wishing you all the best in your new acedmic ways,

You really look nice with ur new hairstyle..

Wishing you all the best in this game

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much, i appreciate your kind wishes, and for also stopping by to drop a comment.

 9 months ago 

I can see you had a very wonderful day, the hairstyle is very beautiful and compliments your own natural beauty.
Thank you for sharing your diary game with us and for inviting me to participate.

 9 months ago 

You are welcome, thank you for stopping by to drop a comment.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your upvote. I really appreciate you.

Loading...

Hey @comfortpeter, you must be one of those who are addicted in reading novels, your have a helpful friend who love helping like she gave you shampoo and hair cream, I wish you success in this season.

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment.

I appreciate it. I love reading books on self development though i read Novels too.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your entry in my contest. I am glad that you are determined to read 4 chapters of the holy scriptures daily. Do you know that if you continue that way without interruption, you will be able to complete the entire Bible in one year? It is really a worthwhile goal to pursue.

I am glad that despite the disappointment in the bank via the POS, you were still able to make your hair as you got the hair cream from a source you never imagined. That is life, we should always move forward instead of losing hope

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much ma for giving a reply.

I really appreciate it.

You are right ma, i intend to read the whole bible this year. I pray God gives me the grace.

Also, every disappointment is a blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57