Weekly contest|| The diary game-week02|| Cooked porridge yam and mentoring a steemian

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemiana from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. I welcome you heartily to my Tuesday diary.
Please read on.

MORNING

I woke up this morning a bit late. Determined to make the most out of my day. I did my morning devotion and went ahead to start my day. I first brushed my teeth, and then I went to fetch water in my neighborhood. After fetching the water Since there was no food, I went to the market to buy what I needed to make food.

IMG_20240409_160648_983.jpg
My gallery
I got to the first place and priced the woman’s yam but it was quite expensive and not worth it too. Determined to still cook yam regardless of what, I went to the next place and I bargained with the seller. She sold to me. I was happy I could buy it. She sold the yam for 900 naira which is 3 steem

IMG_20240409_104359_992.jpg

I bought vegetables and some other things before heading home.

The moment I got home, the preparation and cooking began.
I first washed my pot and other dishes.

IMG_20240409_110051_003.jpg

IMG_20240409_104647_172.jpg

Then I went ahead to peel the yam. I also cut them into small sizes for fast cooking.
I placed it in the cooking pot.

IMG_20240409_110735_529.jpg

The next thing was to shred my vegetable leaf(green leaf) into tiny pieces and keep it aside.
IMG_20240409_112753_884.jpg

The next thing I did was to add some water to the pot with yam. I lit up the gas cooker and
IMG_20240409_110801_211.jpg
placed it.

I added my other ingredients to the pot such as salt, pepper, Maggie, crayfish, and garlic, I stirred very well and allowed to cook.

When it was softened, I added my vegetables,
IMG_20240409_112833_982.jpg
stirred it, and allowed them to boil a little before bringing down the pot.

The food was ready!
IMG_20240409_113258_504.jpg
I quickly dished the one to eat onto a plate and allowed it to cool down.

IMG_20240409_121517_107.jpg

Meanwhile, I took the time to take my bath. I returned got dressed and ate my food. I noticed that it was already noon by the time I ate.

AFTERNOON

After I was done eating, I took a rest and then picked up my phone to do some writing assignments. I was given an assignment in a writing class I attended to write about fear and also a letter to my old self.
So I wrote that fear is false evidence appearing real. The things we fear sometimes are not real at all.

𝐈𝐭'𝐬 normal to experience fear in one way or the other as humans with emotions. But we should not allow fear to incapacitate us from reaching out for opportunities that will better our lives.

𝐅𝐞𝐚𝐫 becomes a problem when we allow it to stop us from trying. So whenever we want to do anything, we should never allow fear to stop us. Let's know that what we fear is not real.

While I was still busy with my assignments, @chi5 came around to my house. I promised to teach her the things she needed to know aboutSteemit. So that she will be well-grounded in it.

So I had to quickly complete the assignments so I could attend to her.

EVENING

Soon I finished and began the tutorial.

IMG_20240409_160702_640.jpg

I showed her how to make posts on Steemit, how to power up, and every other thing she needed to do. So she stayed back and also did her diary post after which I guided her to post it. It was already night so she had to head home. I'm glad I was able to teach her the things I knew about Steemit.

I took my dinner and came online on Steemit to make my diary post.
This was how I spent my day.

Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @eveetim @lilly610 @elpastor @minnowboaster to join me in this game

Pictures all from my gallery

Sort:  
 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this diarygame contest in Steem kids and parents Community.
You have prepared very delicious yam porridge. It looks very yummy. Yam is very expensive no doubt. It is the same here. To buy a very good yam, you will need to have your 5000 naira at hand. It's not easy at all.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25x
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Thank you for sharing your post correctly on twitter and using the right tags.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much maam for your review. I appreciate your kind words too.

 5 months ago 

It seems you had a very busy eventful day and you are a full-time blogger. Thank you for sharing your cooking recipe in details. It is a good vegitable you are cooking. Wish you trach some more newbies the procedure. Be always blessed.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words and engagement. I appreciate it.

Well done, you have a great cooking skills as I've been following your diary, you're always cooking. And it seems to me you like yam, you've always given different recipe for yam.

You've done great, creating steemit awareness, recruiting and mentoring others. You had a great day, well done.

I wish you all the best.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much ma'am.

You are right, i love yam alot.

Thank you very much for your kind words.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg

Curated by : @dove11

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much curation. I really appreciate it.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your post, you're good at what you do, with all the activities you had for the day, you still carve out time to mentor someone, that's so good of you.

This your yam porridge look so yummy, next time try and spare some for me ooo.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend @missyleo
I appreciate your kind words and engagement.

I will surely remember to keep some for you next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65