The Dairy Game for 4/08/2024|| Attending church service

in Steem Kids & Parents10 days ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic.
Today is Sunday, so I wish you all a happy Sunday.
I believe we all went to church today. How was the service at your end?
Mine was great and I'll be sharing the details of how I spent my day with you all.
Please read on.

MORNING

Today is Sunday, and as usual, I always go to church very early, before 7:05 am, as a chorister. This is because we usually meet to rehearse our songs before the service starts by 7:30 am with prayers.
I almost went late today because I woke up quite late. I woke up by 6am when I was supposed to be in church by 6: 45 am. As a result, I had to quickly rush through brushing, bathing, and dressing.
Thankfully, I had ironed my clothes yesterday night, so I just had to put it in and run out.

I was able to quickly prepare, and before 7 am, I was already in church.
I wasn't late and this made me excited.
I was actually the second person around aside from my choir director.
Soon, some people started coming in, and some came late actually.
Meanwhile, we started with prayers, and thereafter, we started rehearsing our songs.

When it was 7:30 am, Prayers started and soon the service started too.
We had our Search The Scripture, we sang hymns, and the choir ministered, of which I was among.

1722785695370.jpg
During the service
Lastly, we listened to the message preached by our pastor.

The preaching was on The Great Refuge for young, old, and all believers.
After the message, we prayed and dismissed.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240804_111110_638~2.jpg
On my way home
When I got home, I was very hungry. So I quickly warmed up the soup that was left and made Garri to eat with it.
When I was done, the next thing was to fumigate my room alongside my other roommates. We noticed the infestation of bed bugs in our hostel room and it was really disturbing. We mixed sniper, camphor, and kerosene together and used it to fumigate our room.

When it was 1:30 pm, I left for choir practice in preparation for our forthcoming combined service next Sunday.
Our fellowship bus helped to convey us to the venue we were to use for the practice.
We got there and joined in the practice; we were also taught the rudiments of music.

IMG_20240804_155917_030~2.jpg
During the time of the year

EVENING

By the time we finished the practice, It was already evening so we returned home.
I got to the hostel and discovered that the scent of the fumigation was still there but mild.
I practiced my violin for a while before I decided to eat, rest, and also write about my day.
What I eventually took for dinner was bread and tea.

IMG_20240804_224411_176.jpg
The tea

IMG_20240804_223854_005.jpg
The bread
Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @goodybest @pandora2010 @echukwu to join me in this game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43