sknp-schoolrunsw3: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. I trust you are all feeling great and super fantastic. I'm excited to join this contest today. I thank the moderators for putting up this contest.

Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all the days or there were some days you went late. What happened? Just be sincere.

My name is comfort Peter from Nigeria. I'm a 100L student at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. I'm studying Nursing sciences.

I attend lectures 5 days a week and sometimes Saturday's inclusive.

I'm always serious with my studies as such I don't like missing classes. All through last week I attended lectures without missing any. And it will be the same this week too.

I can't say I've been punctual to all my classes. Most of my classes in the week are by 8 am in the morning.

I'm not really a morning person and coupled with the harmattan period, it's always very chilly in the mornings, making it hard to bathe in the morning.

So I've always struggled to get to the venue before 8 am. Most of the time I get to the venue a few minutes after 8 am.

Another factor that makes me arrive late is the long distance to our lecture hall. Even after I arrive at school, I'll have to trek a long distance before getting to the lecture hall.

IMG_20240129_080256_745.jpg
On my way to school

Like today I arrived 15 minutes after the time. I was happy the lecturer was not yet in class.

What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?

In the university, most of the things we do everyday are lectures after lectures.
So apart from the lectures we've been having, there have been no enjoyable activities. I just try to enjoy the lecture period.

IMG_20240129_103804_792.jpg
Lecture hall

The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoyed them?

The stress is not enjoyable at all. Waking up so early and running to meet up with lectures everyday. Another thing is that since it's my first year, we don't have a permanent lecture hall. That's why we move from one lecture hall to another. And the lecture halls are far apart. Only trekking from one place to another has made me slim down so it's not enjoyable.

What are your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

This semester I intend to have all A's in the 9 courses I'm offering this semester. I want to graduate with a first class upper. So I need to have distinction in all my courses to achieve that.

What I need to do is to take my studies seriously. I need to read up and cover all my courses before my semester exams next month.

Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

I can't afford to miss lectures any day because the semester is very short. Attending classes will help me to understand the different topics handled by lecturers. Their explanation will help to break down the complex topics, so that if I'm studying the topic later, it will be easy to understand.

IMG_20240116_155114_022.jpg
During lecture

Attending lectures will also help you to know the areas of concentration. This is because some lecturers lays more emphasis on some of the things that will come up in exams. They leave clues for students. Hence the need to attend lectures.

Thank you very much for reading my blog.

I invite @zekanem @aspiya @i-am-ejaaz

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for your upvote. I appreciate it.

Loading...

Thank you my friend for inviting me in this an interesting context.

 4 months ago 

You are always welcome.

I wish you all the best.

 4 months ago 

Hola apreciada amiga.
Es cierto uno debe faltar a clase porque se perdería de una explicación que al momento de pedirle apoyo a los compañeros olvidan algún detalle.

Éxito y más éxito.
Saludos cordiales.
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much @pandora2010 for your wonderful engagement.

I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.94
ETH 3807.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52