Diary game for Wenesday, 28th Feb. | Network failure

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is Wednesday and it was a sunny day here. How was yours?

Morning

I woke up this morning at 6 am. I did my prayers, took my bath, and went to school.
I got to school only to discover that the class was not gonna hold again. So I turned to look for where to power my phone. I was expecting a waybill from my mom. So I couldn't afford to let my phone switch off.

I located one of the shops that had their generator on and requested to charge my phone there. I was given permission to do so. When it had charged a little, I called my mom to know the progress with waybill. She was able to locate a driver, and I ensured to get the driver’s number in order to locate him later to collect the package.

IMG_20240228_165635_433~2.jpg

My phone

While seated to wait for my phone to charge, I listened to a powerful message that was playing. I learned something from it. I learned that;
"God made David encounter the lion and the bear, to prepare him for Goliath.

Every challenge we face now is preparing us for a greater victory. There's a reason for every challenge we're currently facing.

It's preparing us for something greater, and if we don't overcome the lion and the bear, we may not be ready to face the Goliath that's on the way. It's a process. So we don't have to skip the process."

Afternoon

The next thing I did was to go to the library to read. My exams are next week so I need to do a lot of reading. I entered the library in the morning and I stayed till evening before leaving.

IMG_20240228_165723_563.jpg
My phone

Evening

When it was 5 pm, I left the library to go home and most especially to head to the park and retrieve my waybill. But, then I tried calling the driver to know if he had arrived, and to my dismay the MTN network was bad. I thought it was just my phone, but I realized it was the same with others.
One could not make calls. There was disconnection. And everyone was complaining. I was worried about how to locate the driver since I couldn't call him.

So I decided to head to the park and look for him. I asked around for buses that arrived at the park that evening and God led me to the driver. I was happy I was able to find him. I took my package and went home.

I got home, and decided to make Vegetable soup which I've missed eating for a long time. Vegetables and water leafs are just too expensive now. Mom had included the leaves in the package so I went ahead to start preparing the soup.

20240228_234350.jpg
My phone

It was soon ready and I made sure to feed sumptuously.

Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @aspiya @onomzy001 and @eveetim to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52