Diary Game for Wednesday, 27th March, 2024| Loosening my hair and Attending choir Rehearsal.

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is the popular WCW(woman Crush Wednesday) so did you crush your Wednesday? Let's see if I did. Welcome to my diary. Please read on.

INTRODUCTION

Every day has its story. Though it may still be the same usual name of the day in a week. But, something, an activity carried out, events, and words said or actions make them stand differently from other days and sometimes take a place in our hearts.

MORNING

I woke up this morning feeling thankful to be among the living. Many slept last night but couldn't wake up to see another day. So I thanked God for the gift of life. I didn't stop there. I continued singing praises and worship to God. Today was prayer and fasting organized by a Bible study group to which I belonged. So I prayed at length on different prayer points. At some point, I took a break to do other activities of the day.
I first went to fetch water in my neighborhood. And when I returned I did some laundry. I washed my dirty clothes and also my travel bag. This was a preparation for our Easter retreat as it would be starting on Friday. After washing, I took my bath. I continued praying about many areas of my life including my family members too. When it was noon, I rounded up the prayers and ate my food. Now it was already Afternoon.

AFTERNOON

After eating my food, I went ahead to lose my hairdo.

IMG_20240327_144840_472.jpg
Me loosening my hairdo

It took a lot of time and energy too since I was doing it alone. So it took the remaining part of my afternoon. I was done loosening the hairdo in the evening. There was no power supply in the morning and as a result, my phone was long off. I couldn't make use of it. But in the afternoon, Nepa restored the light and it didn't stay for long, the light was interrupted. I was still happy to charge a little though not enough.

EVENING

IMG_20240327_162724_540~2.jpg
On my way to church

The moment I finished loosening my hair, I dressed up and went for choir rehearsal as I was already late. The choir rehearsal is a preparation for our Easter Retreat starting on Friday. I got to church to see that they had already started. So I joined them. We practiced 8 songs in total today. And I was to solo one of them. The program is a 5-day program and we would be singing every day of the program hence 13 songs in total for the program.

IMG_20240327_175325_852.jpg
In church during rehearsal

When we were done, I went home. I made sure to buy a bag of water and also something to take for dinner. I got home and took pap for dinner. I attended a Bible study online which lasted for 1 hour. A friend called me and we spoke at length. After that, I also attended the ongoing writing class online before my phone went off again.

Thank you. Very much for going through my diary.

I invite my friends @mesola @moyoen @minnowbooter to join me in this game.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

You are one od the thousand people who still care to praise and worship God.
keep it up brother.

 6 months ago 

Yes I am. I priase and Worship God because I'm nothing without Him.

Thank you very much for engaging.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64