Diary game for thursday| A painful experience

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. Trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. I'm pleased to tell you about my day.

Morning

I woke up this morning at 6 am. It was a beautiful and chilly morning. The harmattan today poured out itself.
After praying, I went to fetch water in my neighborhood. When the water touched me that morning, it was so chilly.

Screenshot_20240125-232439.png
Shot with my phone

When I was done fetching, I warmed my food, took my bath, and headed for lectures. It was to be held by 9 am. I went a bit late because the lecturer is known for always coming late.

Just as I expected, she did not arrive when I got there. It was to be a 3-hour seminar presentation class.
We waited close to an hour before she came in and the class started.

It was a Seminar presentation class, so we watched and listened attentively as a group of students mounted the stage to talk individually on the topic they were assigned.

As expected some students were audible enough to present well with boldness. Some were timid, and we were not audible enough. Stage fright is a humbling experience for many students.

The problem was that some of them were not always well-prepared before coming to speak in public.

It's good to prepare well and then reduce the anxiety about speaking in public.
Before speaking, it's good to take 3 deep breaths before you start.

Then speak slowly and firmly, pause at intervals, and lay emphasis on important points. This will help to build your self-confidence.

Screenshot_20240125-233435.png

AFTERNOON

After the class, we had a lecture on parasitology. Where we learned about the parasites responsible for some diseases.

The next one was a Use of English and we learned how to review a book. An assignment was given to review a novel which will be submitted in a week.
It was the last class, and so I went home.

The moment I arrived home, I prepared what to eat, after which I picked my phone to complete my write-up for a contest here on Steemit.

After all the energy and time in writing, I was pained to find out that the contest had already concluded. And results have been published but I didn't notice. Because I didn't see the post in time.

It was so painful that I lost energy to start another writing. So I kept my phone aside and slept off.

EVENING

When it was 6 pm, I got up and prepared for church. My church's global crusade started today and it will be for 6 days.

We learned about the need to be at peace with God and everyone in order to be with him in heaven.

Thank you very much for reading.

Screenshot_20240125-232458.png

I invite my friends @saintkelvin17 @zekanem @onomzy01

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

You should have just converted your post as a normal post and change the title to yours and also remove the invite you wrote and put your own hashtags.

Thanks for the invite. For you to grow in steemit stop inviting only one set of people if not many people won't know you here and you will grow slowly.

Thanks for the invite.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for the idea. I appreciate it.

I will try to adjust like you have suggested.

 5 months ago 

That will be very nice.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI
Always include dates in your diary games.
Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for your upvote, i appreciate it.

Loading...
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. I agree with you that good preparation helps one to be bold when speaking in the public. I am glad that you were able go make tour own presentation. I have noted your entry

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much ma for your engagement and hard work. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20