Diary Game for Saturday 23rd March, 2024|Worker's Preparatory Retreat.

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all and a happy week. How was the weekend at your end?
I welcome you to my weekend diary. Please read on.

MORNING

I woke up this morning grateful to see another day. I demonstrated this by praying and thanking God for the new day. I also told him to take over the day. I started with cleaning my environment by sweeping. When I was done, brushed my teeth and had a nice bath. We were to have a worker's preparatory retreat today. This was for the preparation of our forthcoming Easter Retreat happening on the 28th of March through the 2nd of April.

IMG_20240323_103542_379~2.jpg
From my gallery

So I prepared and left by 10 am to where the bus was to pick us up. I got there just in time to see that many people had not arrived yet and the same with the bus too. I waited for others and the bus to arrive. Now, we were plenty and as the bus arrived we entered and left.
We arrived there a bit late due to prolonged hours of waiting for the bus. The program had started already. So we joined.
The program ran through from one section to another, there was praying, singing, and then preaching too.

IMG_20240323_154056_422.jpg
During the retreat

AFTERNOON

We were still at the retreat learning and relearning. At some point, we observed a few minutes break and also ate our lunch. We were served with yam porridge which was quite delicious.

IMG_20240323_154051_179.jpg
The porridge yam

I love eating yam, especially porridge. When we were done eating, we separated into different units that would be working at the retreat such as choir unit, ushering, media, electrical, etc. For the record, I am in the choir unit. We had discussions on how to make our different units perform well during the program.

EVENING

We were dismissed in the evening after the last message from our pastor which talked about the ability of God to deliver and heal all our sicknesses. We were reminded that Jesus has the solution to our every problem and needs. He is always ready to hear and help us when we call upon him.
The moment I alighted from the bus, I entered the market in my neighborhood to buy something to cook. Though it was past 7 pm already. I still prepared a little soup so I won't have to do it tomorrow.
When the food was ready, I ate and also joined my online writing class.

I thank God for the success of today.
Thanks very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @aspiya @vudems123 @goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59