The Diary Game for 03-05-2024| Peeling of Cassava

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)
Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic? It's the weekend today, happy weekend to you all. Let me brief you about my day.

MORNING

I woke up this morning a few minutes past 6 am. I was still feeling sleepy though and long to continue sleeping, but alas! Not when there are tasks to be carried out.
I prayed and committed the day to God. I read and meditated on my bible.

The next thing I did was to write down my tasks and things I needed to accomplish so I won't forget them.
Then I went ahead to start with the one that came first which was to update my social media accounts and advertise my data business. I sent out some messages and also replied to some.

IMG_20240503_150420_811.jpg

Having done that, I went ahead to wash the dirty dishes, heat up the left over porridge beans. I slept the surroundings and also brushed.
I ate the beans together with Garri that morning to have energy for the other tasks.
The major task for today was to peel the cassava we harvested from the farm yesterday.

Therefore, I started peeling, the cassava was much and it was just me. I was thinking how I was gonna finish it. I peeled into the afternoon.

IMG_20240503_150328_071.jpg
From my gallery

AFTERNOON

Almost halfway through it, two of my neighbors came and joined me. I was so happy because it made work easy for me. Indeed! Two is better than one.

IMG_20240503_150356_998.jpg
My neighbors that joined.

We peeled while discussing random topics ranging from the economy, the inflation and how even garri made from cassava is so expensive.
Few hours later we were done. I was very grateful for their help. It would have taken me the whole day to finish but because of their help, I finished in time.

IMG_20240503_150334_415.jpg
Done peeling

EVENING

After peeling the cassava, I took them to where it would be grinded. There I washed them very well. Then it was grinded.
After grinding, I went ahead to fetch water for use in the house.

IMG_20240503_183322_852~2.jpg
Where i fetched water

The next thing I did was to make tapioca(cassava flex) from a few selected cassava I kept.
I first peeled the cassava, then I cut it into smaller sizes into the pot, added water and let it boil for some time.
After boiling, I poured out the hot water and added cold water.
Then I used my knife to slice it into smaller sizes like chips.

IMG_20240503_234722_598.jpg

IMG_20240503_234705_145.jpg
Done slicing

It was already late into the night before I finished.

Once done, I took my birth and rested.

Thank you very much for reading through.

I invite my friends @goodybest @saintkelvin17, @pandora2010 to join me in this contest.

All images snapped with my phone.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I remember my grandma when I see your cassava picture. When I was a kid,we helped my grandma peeling the cassava to make a cassava cake. That was an icon cake before. But you know what, when I go to market, I only seldom see vendors selling the iconic cake that my grandmother made before.

It is not easy to peel a cassava indeed, it is hard to cut also but if you are master in it, it ia easy for you.

 6 months ago 

Wow! It's nice to see that you have a bit of experience working with cassava from your groundmother.

Thank you for engaging.

Loading...

Your writing skill is amazing

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78