Dairy Game for Friday, 22nd March 2024| A productive Weekend

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. It's the weekend today. Happy weekend to you all. Welcome to my weekend diary. Please read on.

Morning

Weekends are always times we look forward to. Though not for everyone. Because there are people that dread the weekends because of lots of work to do at home. While some are excited to have a break from work and rest. They get to have time for themselves and enjoy their company or with loved ones. For me, the weekends are restful days from school activities.
But this weekend is a bit different. It is different because it is the exam period. So I can not have a good sleep or have a nice time outside because I'm worried about my exams. I have to maximize my weekend very well by reading and preparing for the exams ahead.

IMG_20240322_225615_083~2.jpg
From my gallery

I woke up this morning feeling grateful for the new day. So I started by having my morning devotion. I committed my day to him asking him to take over. Then I went ahead to wash up, brush, eat, and wash a few clothes.

After I was done with all of that, I settled down to read my books for my exams. I was reading a course called Phy112 which is physics. When it was afternoon, I was tired and sleepy. So I took a nap.

IMG_20240322_225415_478.jpg
Studying my books

AFTERNOON

I couldn't sleep for long so I woke up in the afternoon to continue reading. At some point, I decided to check up on Steemit to see what was going on. I was hungry at some point so I ate my remaining rice. It was soon evening and I remembered the choir practice that was fixed by 4 pm in preparation for our forthcoming Easter retreat. So I prepared and left.

EVENING

I soon got there just in time before the start of the practice. Prayers were offered and the meeting started. We did voice training first by singing the tonic solfa scale which is D r m f s l t, d, d t l s f m r d. We did this over and over while modulating to a higher octave till we no longer go forward.

The practice of the songs started and we learned 3 songs. It came to an end and we were dismissed.
When it was 8: 30 pm, I joined an online training class on writing. I'm a writer so from time to time it's good to update your skills by attending training. We learned the basics of content writing today. It was a practical class and I got so much value.
I'll apply many of these writing hacks in the course of my writing.

Screenshot_20240322-233411.png
From the class
This was how my day was spent.

Thanks very much for reading through.

I invite my friends @rme @moyeon and @goodybest to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59