The Diary Game// Thursday 20th June, 2024//Office Work//Other Activities

in Steem Kids & Parents23 days ago (edited)
I celebrate every Steemian, and wish you are all fine. Today was cool and I would like to share with you how my day was spent today on Steem Kids and Parents Community, thank you for reading my today's diary game entry.

IMG_20240620_144949_058.jpg

MORNING

It wasn't funny this morning, I set up my alarm yesterday night for 5:00am. When it rang I it was too loud and almost wake my little baby up, so I quickly reached out and press the volume control button to reduce the volume and I also snoozed the alarm clock which I was expecting to ring again after 5 minutes.

I forgot that I reduced the volume completely, waiting for the alarm to ring again I slept off only to wake up very late. I couldn't do my usual devotion, I rushed to the bathroom and brush my teeth, I couldn't even bath because I was late already.

I rushed out only to discover that my bike front tyre deflated and the weather was changing very fast, cloudy and dark with strong wind. What am I going to do, I moved the bike out kick start it and moved slowly. The breeze was against my direction with durst and I have a long way to go, I don't have any idea wether the rain will stop me on the way or I will reach office before its fall.

Lucky enough, I reach office and park my bike enter Covenant Hour of Prayer before the rain fall. I was already 18 minutes late for Covenant Hour of Prayer (Chop) already. The prayer is an hour prayer as usual, we closed at exactly 7:00am. The Pastor in charge of the technical and media crew wait behind to brief me on some of the unit little challenges.

Having heard the needs I gave the accountant instruction to make withdrawal in order to solve the challenges faced in the media unit. We did our staff devotion as usual 8:00am to 9:00am. After the devotion I login to my steemit account where I did some little engagement with some Steemians.

I later attend to some office files particularly concerning our National Youth Pastor's Revival visit which is scheduled to commence tomorrow and will last for 4 days in our State Church Headquarters, I promise to keep us updated regarding this great August revival meeting.

20240620_233635-ANIMATION.gif

AFTERNOON

I studied my Bible for some hours and also prayerfully prepared Sunday sermon. I send one of the security staff for repairs, I took a nap to rest in my office and later went to receive my bike and from there I returned home.

20240620_233816-ANIMATION.gif

EVENING

Reaching home, all the tenants were under lockdown because the big security dog is out of cage, some locked themselves with all their children behind doors while some were outside the gate afraid to enter. I opened the gate put the dog back inside the cage and lock the cage properly.

I showered, ate my dinner, helped my wife in the kitchen; played cartoon on phone for my little Baby when he woke up from sleep because there was no electric light. Later I engaged on steemit, then we prayed our evening devotional prayer, concluded my steemit engagement for the day and went to bed.

Thanks for your time, am really grateful friends and goodnight.

Sort:  
Loading...



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

 19 days ago 

What an honor, I am most delighted for your kind gesture, it is a great privilege and I am very grateful. Once again thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44