Diary Game|| 30-08-2024|| A little act of Kindness to make Others Smile

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240830_093246_223.jpg

Living for yourself alone does not bring fulfilment, to my opinion we all need each other and if by any reason you discovered that some people are week take responsibility of carrying them. Your best smiles in life is in being the reason why others smiles. If at all someone will smile at any point in time, I will be more happy to be the cause of his/her smiles.

I woke up as usual very early in the morning, after morning devotion I showered, dressed and left for work. I arrived the office very early, the activities for the day at the office began as usual with Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) and staff devotion. After staff devotion I continued with my office routines, attended to official files and other official matters. While working on these files some couples whom I invited came and I had a counseling session with them.

Afterward a member who is challenge health wise as well as financially whom I took as a responsibility to help came as scheduled whom I did not snapped with for confidential reasons. I had an appointment with him trying to register his children in a better school. I discovered he had being struggling a lot with his health with which by reason of strength he can no longer afford their school fees. Checking their performance in school I discovered they deserved a better school compared to their current school.

We went to one of the best school around to inquire what it takes to register his three kids, the first son is registering into Primary 5, the Second is Primary 3 while the third is registering into Nursery 1. Below is the findings from the school for Nursery 1, Nursery 2 and Primary 1-6 (The Primary section is the same except for Textbooks)

IMG_20240830_093246_223.jpg
The school office

IMG_20240830_094629_179.jpg
The findings for Nursery 1

IMG_20240830_094644_587.jpg
The findings for Nursery 2 and Primary 1-6

Afterward, I went to barbershop to have my hair cut as in the picture below.

IMG_20240830_114925_118.jpg
In the saloon before the haircut

On my way back I bought groundnut and corn by the road just opposite our office to quench my appetite.

IMG_20240830_120951_017.jpg
Corn seller

I when back to the office after studying I took time to meditate in the office.

I called a carpenter to fixed the security post door which was reported to have spoiled as shown in the picture here.

IMG_20240830_144152_446.jpg
The carpenter almost done

When I was done at office I closed from work and boarded a car back home.

IMG_20240830_161307_797.jpg
On my back home

I spent the rest of my day with my family bonding together.

Thank you all for going through my diary, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @eliany and @ngoenyi to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  
Loading...

"Wow, what a wonderful day you had! 🌞 It's clear that spreading joy and helping others is high on your priority list ❤️. I love how you took time out to counsel couples and help someone in need, making a real difference in their lives 💪. Your kind heart shines through in every detail of your diary entry 🌟.

I'm also loving the photos! The school office, the barbershop, and even the corn seller... it's like I'm right there with you 😊.

Let's keep shining our light and making a positive impact on each other's lives. And don't forget to invite us all into your diary again soon 📅!

By the way, if you haven't already, would you mind voting for @xpilar.witness? Just head over to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses and show some love 💕. Your support means a lot to our community!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72