Diary Game|| 27-08-2024|| I Learned a Lesson about Patience Today

in Steem Kids & Parents14 days ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240827_154421_454.jpg Tricycle Park

No condition is permanent never give up on your goals, dreams, desires and aspirations no matter the present situation you can still make it. Just know that patience is a great virtue that pays massively.

This morning I woke up very early in the morning today and after devotion I took a shower, brushed my teeth and then dressed up for work. I took a distance trekked to the tricycle park which took me about 25 minutes walk. Upon reaching the park I couldn't find any tricycle available to boarder, I had to wait for a little while which at the end made me arrived office late.

IMG_20240828_052704_242.jpg Early morning hours when going to office

Reaching the office I joined the Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) which had began already, the Covenant Hour of Prayer lasted for 1 hour.
IMG_20240827_143519_2.jpg In the Office

After the Covenant Hour of Prayer we had a short briefing with the Pastors. Our staff devotion as usual kicked off by 8:00am and was for just an hour. Immediately after the devotion myself and some staff visited of the security staff who just lost his younger brother, he wasn't expecting us as we came unannounced both according to him our coming generated tremendous strength to his grieve and pain. According to him he was highly encouraged for our coming which demonstrated a show of love. The entire family also appreciated our coming, I prayed with them and charged them to encouraged themselves in the Lord even in such a time.

IMG_20240827_143711_1.jpg In the Office

I closed around noon today after I was done with attending to some official matters, had my private studies, prayers and meditation as I did not wait until closing time. I boarded a tricycle from the office and alighted at the construction site which is a few meters away from our Junction where I will take the next tricycle back home. I snapped some pictures as I walked around the construction site to view the work progress as shown below.

IMG_20240827_153838_613.jpg Packing iron rod

IMG_20240827_153833_858.jpg Iron rod

Reaching our junction I saw a long cue of tricycle which reminded me of the early morning hour where I stood for almost 30 minutes waiting for them to carry me. I took some few minutes to meditate about it I came to a conclusion in agreement with the popular saying that "no condition is permanent." The same spot I stood in the morning stranded waiting for a tricycle for a very long time, here are they cueing and waiting for passengers as shown in the picture below.

This thought me to embraced the spirit of patience and endurance; if I can't have it now I can have it later even in abundance. They were the ones waiting and beckoning on me to come unlike in the morning where I was standing at the same spot stranded waiting on them.
IMG_20240827_154421_454.jpg Tricycle Park

I walked passed them with some little shakara🚶🚶🚶😁😁😁 for payback as they kept screaming at me to come. My lesson is that there are things we are killing ourselves to have today that we are bound to have in abundance tomorrow.
I little bit further construction of road media separator was in progress, I snapped the pictures below before I finally boarded the tricycle that took me home. IMG_20240827_154744_381.jpg Media Separator

IMG_20240827_154803_548.jpg Caterpillar leveling the Gravel

IMG_20240827_155246_433.jpg

Reaching home I showered and ate my dinner and spent the rest of my day with my family.

Thank you very much for going through my diary, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @saintkelvin17 and @bossj23 to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  
Loading...
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha
 13 days ago 

Wow! A big thanks to SS Team members for this huge support to my diary entry. I really appreciate a lot.

"WOW! 😊 What a wonderful day you had! 🌞 I love how you shared every detail with us through your diary entry. Your positivity and faith are truly inspiring! 💫 That quote "no condition is permanent" really stood out to me, and I couldn't agree more! 🤩 It's amazing how sometimes things that seem impossible today can become possible tomorrow.

I loved the photos of the tricycle park, construction site, and media separator - it was like being there with you! 😊 Your compassion towards the security staff who lost his brother is heartwarming too.

You know what I'd love? Hearing more about your day in a comment below! 🤗 Share how this experience made you feel, or if there's anything else on your mind that you'd like to talk about.

Oh, and don't forget to invite us all to join the Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) next time! 😊 Would be great to have you as a guest speaker!

Last but not least, let's show our support for this amazing community by voting for @xpilar.witness. Click here: https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses to cast your vote and help us grow together! 💪"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44