Diary Game|| 19-09-2024|| Unimaginable Hardship in My Country

in Steem Kids & Parents10 days ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240919_151213_975.jpg

My day was indeed great but with a kind of mixed feeling. I left for work today very early in the morning as usual though I experienced a little delay because of the rain that fall early today as shown in the picture below.

IMG_20240919_052406_100.jpg

I arriving office I joined the Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP). Afterward we had our regular Staff Devotion as usual as shown in the picture below.

IMG_20240919_082708_951.jpg

then went out for evangelism which was house to house, road side, business centers etc as many that we can reach out to. In this evangelism I was one on one with the life situation of the people which almost made me shade tears. I wish our government officials by the spirit of empathy will one day take out time to visit its people that put them in that position they occupied and see what they are facing, except if they are inhumane; in one day they will reverse somany selfish governmental policies and put the masses first.

I met people that told me that for 3 days they have not cook anything call food in their houses and they have very little ones among them I mean children. Someone may say "3 days? It is not possible!" Listen when I said 3 days I really meant it, Day 1, Day 2, Day 3 without cooking a single meal and still don't have what to eat at that moment. They were expecting from me but I couldn't do much but little according to what I can do cause I also have my own family challenge.

Except if you don't have a heart or have completely lost every feeling or sense of humour people out there are dying and seriously need urgent intervention and our government are the bail out but the question is do they even care about the masses? Honestly I went out for evangelism which is supposed to be strictly a spiritual adventure but I was seriously and deeply touched by the experience and situation of the people of my beloved country.

I wish I have what it takes, I wish I have grown on steemit as well to cash out just to intervene for the rescue of this people, and I knew right there still standing that their may be people that are in a worse situation than that. It is very heartbreaking, at a point I began to have a terrible thought concerning our government which I can not utter here.

The truth is, if you can afford one square meal a day it is a privilege and most not be abuse. Also we need to learn how to share the little we have with others because many are out there that cannot afford something as small as you can imagine. On my way back I bought boiled grandnuts just near the office which I ate immediately I entered the office.

IMG_20240919_113859_396.jpg
Boiled grandnuts inside white water prove nylon

After the evangelism I returned to the office, sat down and deeply meditate on the whole thing, if not for the sake of Jesus and souls that must not perished I will have said that is the end of going out there because the experience was really terrible.

IMG_20240919_113938_308.jpg

I later closed from office and returned home. I dropped at the Road construction site to take a view of the progress as shown in the pictures bellow.

IMG_20240919_150730_733.jpg Filling and leveling the road

IMG_20240919_150752_452.jpg Breaking an old Concrete

IMG_20240919_151213_975.jpg Laying the First Layer Casting

IMG_20240919_151113_279.jpg Compressing the Concrete and Smoothing it

Afterward I boarded a tricycle at the park to return home as in the picture below.

IMG_20240919_153018_280.jpg
The Tricycle Park

Reaching home I showered and ate my dinner which was cooked by my wife. She cooked spaghetti which is now ₦1,100 at retailer's shop price, a price that is more than four times than it price ₦220 just two years ago which is also of even laser quantity than it use to be.

IMG-20240922-WA0000.jpg A Plate of Spaghetti

That was all for the day, cause I spent the remaining day watching movies with my family after which we all retired to bed.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ngoenyi and @bossj23 to also make there diary entries.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9LtUWwTcZRWTSvZNvJHwntKaVZrA9iHGN74NffKdbFtmrRKimYDFVPmgaGaG1TJpoxfk8Jo5G.png

Sort:  

Such an interesting diary game, while reading it I really felt sorry for those people who hasn't eaten for three days and am glad you were able to do the little you did. Success to your post and good luck to you

 8 days ago 

Big thanks to you friend for your warm comment and wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79