Diary Game|| 14-08-2024|| My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240814_134509_438.jpg

Today being the Day 2 of our ongoing Annual Youth Alive Convention (AYAC), I woke up in the morning but not as early as usual because I was supposed to join any nearby station that connects to the online broadcast of AYAC 2024 or via the cable i.e satellite dish since I couldn't travel for the on-ground participation at our interntion head quarters.

AYAC 2024 as the theme of the convention implies "Empowered" has truly been a mountain of empowerment. I joined one of the most closest station (Church) to my house for the live broadcast. But today being Wednesday like other Wednesday is usually our Midweek Communion Service, but a memo was sent to us from the Head Quarters for a Global Midweek Service, as instructed we connected directly to the International Head Quarters.

When I woke up in the morning I stayed back home and did some little domestic work before leaving home for AYAC morning session in one of the most nearest Station to my house. After the morning session I returned home and refreshed myself with a bath, I left home for a hangout to see for myself in other to know the progress of the ongoing road construction in my area.

When I was about to leave home for the road construction hangout

Dantata and Sawoe is the company in charge of the road construction and they have been doing supper well. Lately due to the recent protest, they went on break to ensure calmness; but after the protests they are now back to work.

IMG_20240814_134429_904.jpg
Refilling the road media separator

IMG_20240814_134506_735.jpg
Leveling up the sand in the media separator

IMG_20240814_134537_346.jpg
Compressing the latrite sand

Arriving the Church office I attended to any pending needs as soon as possible, studied and praying waiting for the Global Midweek Communion Service time. When it was time for the AYAC 2024 Global Midweek Communion Service we connected to the live broadcast from our international head quarters as instructed where we broke our fast with the Communion table at last.

IMG_20240814_151306_959.jpg When I arrived office

IMG_20240814_195418_314.jpg
Live transmission from our IH via screen

Afterward we went back home, the traffic was so heavy that we couldn't reach home early as expected. The cause of the traffic is due to the ongoing road construction. Arriving home I showered and took my dinner which was home made moimoi by my lovely wife as in the picture below.

IMG_20240814_200245_984.jpg A Plate of moimoi for dinner

The rest of my day was spent having a little time with my family then later retired to bed.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ngoenyi and @m-fdo to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72