Diary Game|| 12-08-2024|| My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240812_151635_703.jpg

This day being Monday 12th happens to be the last day for the government imposed curfew in our area since the day Hunger Protest went wrong. It was the last day but at the same time it was very tough for me, but thank God that despite what we went through at last there was an escaped.

We all thought that the curfew will be relief even before this day because the date line for the Hunger Protest was main to be August 10th, 2024. So we thought by August 10th being Saturday the curfew must have ended that is completely relaxed but the curfew remained in execution till now.

I woke up today feeling so weak and sleepy cause I did slept very late yesterday night, infact I slept few minutes to 6am this morning. I stayed back at home till noon because since the protest began I have not been observing working hours properly for security reasons, and also due to the happenings recently here a memo was sent from our head quarters to operate as such.

Later in the day I left for office while my wife goes shopping. It was noon already so the sun was extremely hurt, I managed to trekked to the park to get a tricycle to office.

IMG_20240812_144028_357.jpg
When I was living to office and my wife to shop

I boarded a tricycle to office as in the pictures here below.

IMG_20240812_151249_869.jpg Inside the tricycle

IMG_20240812_151308_487.jpg The front view

The construction company for some reason shutdown recently before the Hunger Protest. I was super happy seeing them resuming, I love the daily sight and they are doing a quite great job here. As I was moving I took a view of the road construction from the tricycle and took some pictures of them.

IMG_20240812_151640_515.jpg Caterpillars at work

IMG_20240812_154549_174.jpg
When I arrived at the office

We had our every Monday prayers, and left to bit curfew time but we where trapped on the way by traffic and ended trapped by the curfew as well. I bet you it wasn't easy with does soldiers but thank God I knew one small road to a garage which we followed and avoid the main road which was completely blocked courtesy to the curfew.

Following that road we still met another roadblock but this one's allowed us to passed. We cut corners to drive home and finally we were home, all thanks be to God.

I was so tired when I reached home, so I took a shower and ate my dinner afterwards. My wife cooked spaghetti. Finally I spent the rest of my day with my family.

IMG_20240812_202724_817.jpg A plate of spaghetti for dinner

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @saintkelvin17 and @ruthjoe to also make there diary entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72