Diary Game|| 11-07-2024|| My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240711_110201_488.jpg

Oooh what a day! Today was indeed a very stressful day for me, despite the fact that this is not the very first time I am being visited for inspection but it gave me a lot of stress this time, though it is because the more you go up in the hierarchy the more the responsibility, the more the responsibility the more the complexity of the inspection.

I can't wait for this weekend to pass cause the volume of work is too much, couple with the fact that I don't have secretary because the commission have released all the secretaries in every station across the nation.

IMG_20240711_182455_231.jpgMyself and my Accountant on the other side at work

Perhaps we have a secretary he would have done all the typing work before now but since we don't have now it is now our (Myself, my Associate Pastor and the Church Accountant) responsibility to do such.

I worked up very early as usual, I performed all my usual early morning routine which are: family devotion, bathing, brushing my teeth as well as dressing for work. After which I took a walk to the park/junction to boarder a tricycle to office.

IMG_20240711_110125_840.jpg
At work in the office

Upon arriving office it was 5:58am that just 2 minutes before Covenant Hour of Prayer time. After Covenant Hour of Prayer since it is the D day which a Mission Inspector (MIS) is coming to inspect me and the station I called the Pastors and the Church Leaders to give them some updates and also to ensure that every thing is rightfully in place. Well some moments cannot be captured on camera due to my virtue of office and also for confidential reasons so that I will not look suspicious before the Church Leaders.

After the meeting, I continue from where I stopped on the report and minutes of past meetings as you can see in this picture.IMG_20240711_110230_357.jpgTyping Report and Minutes

Finally by 5:00pm as scheduled, the Mission Inspector (MIS) arrived, the picture below is when he was charging the entired leaders.

IMG_20240711_181953_216.jpg

When it was time for questions and answers he asked me to excused him with only the Church Leaders so that they can be free to express themselves as my presence might not give them the freedom.

IMG_20240711_182101_966.jpg

The picture here is when I left and climbed upstairs back to my office to continue with some work.
IMG_20240711_182517_897.jpg

After he finished the meeting he called me back, and later left for the day and shall return on Saturday morning to continue till Sunday. I also closed and returned home, the road was very occupied with long trucks and was seriously congested; a movement of just 15 minutes turned out to be 1 hour 42 minutes. I was so tired.

IMG_20240711_193319_831.jpg

Returning home I called my wife's line to come and open the gate but she was asleep already and her phone was unknowingly in do not disturb mode so she couldn't hear me. I stood there for about twenty something minutes without any response, the picture here is that of our gate when I returned.

IMG_20240711_202606_914.jpg

Thank God one of our tenants later had the knock on the door and enquired who could that be and I responded. He then open the gate for me, I entered I saw my wife sleeping, I changed my clothes showered and walked straight to the kitchen to served myself cause I was seriously hungry. I was happy to find out that it is swallow with cocoyam soup. I started eating forgetting to snap but I later remembered and snapped the remaining food before I continued as you can see in this picture.

IMG_20240711_204915_799.jpg

I helped my wife to warm all the left over cause she was still asleep, she later woke up around 11:30pm because our baby boy woke her up. She supprised seeing me already lying down on the bed. This was how I spend my day, I really thank God that everything went successful.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @samuelernest and @ruthjoe to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi
 2 months ago 

Thank you very much Team 3 and one of my mentor whom I see here though she don't know I do check her entries for my learning here. Thanks so much I am greatly delighted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43