Diary Game|| 10-09-2024|| My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG-20240910-WA0011.jpg

Today was indeed very hectic to me, I was so stressed and the weather again was so hash, it began with a hot sunny day and ended with a heavy rainfall which fall for a very long time. Unfortunately my phone was switched off all through the day due to lack of power to recharge the phone battery. I couldn't snapped enough pictures as I desired due to that but made use of someone's phone to have some few shot when I was at the panel bitters workshop to fix my bike. My motorcycle lately has been giving me so much challenge which started on Sunday on my way to Church, I therefore made use of this day to find out what actually is the challenge and to see if I can offer any affordable solution.

Today being Tuesday I left for work very early as usual, I took a walk to the park, reaching there I boarded a tricycle to the office.

IMG_20240910_051611_239.jpg Very early in the dark morning hours

I arrived office a bit late today because I always experience a delay at the park anytime I am making use of public or commercial transport. The drivers before coming out most observed their morning Islamic prayer which they must not miss as an art of piety to Allah. I also on the other hand have to be in the office before 6:00am, adding to that my house is very far away from the office.

IMG_20240910_060950_531.jpg The office Entrance upon arrival

Arriving the Church I joined the Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) which has commence already. After CHOP we had our daily briefing with the Pastors, after which I went upstairs to my office to attend to some official matters as you can see in the picture below.

IMG_20240910_073141_627.jpg In my office after CHOP and pastoral briefing

By 8:00am we had our daily staff devotion as you can see in the picture below during the prayer session.

IMG_20240910_081352_122.jpg Prayer session during Staff Devotion

After Staff Devotion I went back to continue with my office routines which is ranging from prayer and counseling to members, Bible studies, private prayers and attending to official files regarding the station's documentations of relevant data, correspondence with either stations under our supervision or stations we report to at higher levels.

IMG_20240910_141028_330.jpg

I later left to the nearest bus stop with the Church accountant who offered to follow me to get some groceries for my wife. Unfortunately on our way, the bike began to jerked and later off. I took it to the mechanic thinking it was just carburettor problem but I ended up spending a lot of money to make it work again. After they fixed the bike trying to copple it back they mistakenly broke the bike's exhaust which led me to the panel bitter's workshop as you can see in the pictures below.

IMG-20240910-WA0008.jpg

Still at the work shop we got trapped by a heavy rainfall which lasted for a very long time and also they couldn't continue working on the bike until after the rain.

IMG-20240910-WA0009.jpg

We left from there back to the office, and from the office back home, it was really late anyways. I showered, ate my dinner and spend the rest of my day with my family before going to bed.

IMG-20240912-WA0003.jpg A Plate of white Rice and Stew and Plantains

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @richy20 and @vickydear to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Loading...
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @wilmer1988
 last month 

Wow! Thank you very much for this huge support. My gratitude to the entire Shinning Star Team Members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72