Diary Game|| 09-09-2024|| My Day in Pictures and in Words

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago

Dear diary,

IMG_20240909_233709_609.jpg

My day today was full of some discoveries, our world today is lacking men and women that are service oriented individuals but rather men and women that are only out to gather silver and gold for themselves and their families. We are surrounded by men and women that care less on how to make the world a better place for all to enjoy but rather they care less on the masses and even suppress the less privilege just to acquire what the want by all means.

Many people today are only after Power than rendering service, they fell to understand that living for self can only end up making you a slave to whatever you are hungry for while living for others is what makes you a leader. A good Leader must be service oriented than power oriented, but unfortunately our world today is faced with the later than the former

I woke up in the morning today very early and after my devotion I took a shower and set out for work as in the picture below.

IMG_20240909_052132_300.jpg Very early hour in the morning

Today I made use of public transport to office but I had to trekked from home before getting to where I could get a tricycle to work. Upon getting to the junction I experienced a little delay before a tricycle arrived, I boarded the tricycle but end up arriving a bit late like about 8 minutes there about.

IMG_20240909_060806_651.jpg
The Office Small Gate

The transportation fare today was very high, I mean like about 5 times what it used to be😱😱😱. Sometimes I wonder where the leaders in my country are leading us to, I think the leaders in my country need to step up because what I see coming from them is affliction rather than salvation. Arriving the office I joined the Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) which had commence already as you can see in the picture below.

IMG_20240909_070922_081.jpg During Covenant Hour of Prayer

After staff devotion I stayed back as I used to do sometimes to know about the welfare of our staff, to know about their personal welfare as well as their entire family welfare so that to know if there is any help I can render at my capacity to make life better for them. Permit me to say all their complain can be traced to the harsh economy in our country caused by our very own government. The system is failing here but I hope it will get better sooner.

IMG_20240909_102320_323.jpg Myself and two of the security staff on duty discussing

After our conversation with the security staff I went up to my office, I placed an order for grandnuts, I love eating it boiled a lot as in the picture below.

IMG_20240909_112621_568.jpg
Boiled grandnuts inside waterproof

I took out hours to study my Bible and to pray for my country and it's leaders before I later closed from work.

IMG_20240909_112658_764.jpg
During my Bible Studies

I closed late today than usual, the picture below was when I was on my way back home after I closed from the office.

IMG_20240909_183050_207.jpg
On my way back from the office

Reaching home I took a shower and ate my dinner then spend the rest of my day watching some movies with my family, one of it is about what is actually happening in my country as regarding insecurity. It is a seasonal movie titled "Lahira", the movie is all about banditry in the northern part of my country. The first is also about banditry titled "Kofa (The Door)".

IMG_20240909_233325_687.jpg Movie titled "Kofa"

Thank you all for going through my diary, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ngoenyi and @saintkelvin17 to also make there diary entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44