Diary Game|| 09-08-2024|| My Day in Words and in Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240809_184538_226.jpg

Thank God is Friday, today marks the Day 9 of the ongoing Hunger Protest in my country which commence on August 1, 2024 and is scheduled to end tomorrow being August 10, 2024. The imposed curfew in my place is relaxed to 6:00pm to 8:00am, just like yesterday I could go to office today and also we were able to hold our evening service which happens to be the last day of our Week of Spiritual Emphasis Service.

I woke up this morning so inspired, happy and full of joy, waking up to see my family sound and happy gladdens my heart. I stayed back home due to the curfew with my family, the curfew some how has it positive side most especially that it gives me the opportunity to stay with my family and to also spend quality time with them.

Trust me my wife is fun to be with, I am a lucky man you know. My little boy also is very active and lovely to play with cause he is very lively. That is by the way anyways, I helped my wife in some of the house chores then study for sometime and later left for office. The sun was shining and scorching like fire, I barely could snapped on my way because of how bright it was.

IMG_20240809_142756_031.jpg
The picture here was when I was on my way to the Office

Reaching the office, there was much to do because lately I couldn't go to office due to the ongoing protest and it effects. I planned the evening program and many other things. After the evening program we closed to return home, it was about 20 minutes to curfew time but all the commercial vehicles where refusing to carry passengers.

It wasn't funny ooo, I stood by the roadside with the Accountant stranded and it was just some few minutes to 6:00pm curfew time. We were left with no option than to trekked back home, and the distance from office to my house by foot is about 1 hour 45 minutes that is if you are to walk fast but for normal walk it will be 2 hours or even more.

IMG_20240809_184538_226.jpg
The picture here was when I was on my way back home trekking.

Soldiers were everywhere harassing and embarrassing people for breaking the law, some were blocked and asked to go back to wherever they are coming from; and is not as if where they are coming from is having free movement as the curfew covers everywhere. What saved me was the fact that the main highway was still enjoying movement for sometime which they will later block as well.

They started by blocking the street entrances which affected so many people that returned late from work which might be due to traffic or suchlike as the case may be. My destination is very far so I was trekking on the highway to return praying that the junction to my destination is not blocked by soldiers and it was so.

Reaching home I was covered with sweat all over me as in the picture below, I was so tired cause I rushed myself as I trekked so that I can reach home on time to avoid embarrassment by soldiers.

IMG_20240809_193504_458.jpg
The picture here was when I returned soaked with my sweat.

My boy was playing on the floor as in the picture below, and was very excited at my return hearing the sound of my voice.

IMG_20240809_193336_756.jpg
My boy playing

Upon my returned I was so tired, so I took a shower and ate my dinner afterwards. I then spent the rest of my day with my family.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ngoenyi and @ruthjoe to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Grade10/10
Review Date14/08/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

@cletuskevin, you have shared with us how you spent your day in words and pictures. I wish you success in this contest my friend.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 2 months ago 

My boss (MOD) thank you very much for your brilliant assessment Sir, am so much delighted.

Hello @cletuskevin
Which city do you live?

 2 months ago 

Kaduna town Mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72