Diary Game|| 06-08-2024|| Visited a Pastor who was Attacked, Bought a New Electric Burner, Imposed Curfew

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240806_181915_629.jpg

The ongoing Hunger Protest in my country tagged #endbadgovernance by its organizers is becoming a breeding ground for crimes in my area, early morning on Friday I was called by one of the branch Pastor under my supervision reporting an attacked that was carried on a Pastor of another Church under my supervision by some bad boys who took advantage of the uproar steered by the ongoing Hunger Protest.

He was attacked at midnight around 2:00am according to neighbors that witnessed the whole scene. They used a very sharp objects on several part of his body as if that is not enough they matchet him with the use of cutlasses which the impact of the cut can be seen in his head and several part of his arm. It was a terrible thing but we thank God for the miracle of life preservation. It was a hunt on his life and other persons in their compound but God intervention made them escaped.

I also wake up to discover my electric burner with a repeated challenge which prompted me to go for a new one to replace the old one in other to avoid any form of fire accident, and another reason is there is no gas plant station that is in operation because of the protests.

Waking up this morning I managed to go for Covenant Hour of Prayer in one of our Church branch closer to me here since I can't go to my station because of distance and the ongoing protest. The Pastor of the Church as in the picture here is a friend, he is the Assistant Pastor of the branch.
IMG_20240806_070651_264.jpg

After the prayer I went back home, later in the day I received a call from my immediate Superior to go and withraw the case at the police station concerning our Pastor that was attacked, after the attack some youth and members of Joint Task Force pursued after them and arrested two armed boys who are considered by the police force as principal suspect though they denied being involved. The question is what were they doing by 2:00am midnight in that bush, and also one of the weapon they used on the Pastor was discovered in there body as you can see here.

IMG-20240802-WA0006.jpg
One of the weapon used on the Pastor

They denied despite all available evidence and were about to be tourchored by the police in search of their confession. Immediately I arrived after checking on the Pastor to see his condition, I checked on the house and all the destructions on all the doors of his apartment after which we left to the Police Station and seek for the withdrawal of the case. I think this is my very first time of been to any Police Station concerning any case.

Before we left the Police Station the Hunger Protest has began so we left quickly to return home, while on the way we branch to buy another electric burner instead of refilling our gas cylinder because all available gas stations did not open because of the ongoing Protest.
IMG_20240806_181908_793.jpg
The new electric burner

Reaching home we got informed that the protest has graduate to violence, looting, destructions and vandarlization of but government and private properties including banks which necessited the implementation of a 24 Hours Curfew by the State government in oder to cushion the situation.

My wife prepare our lunch as I helped in sweeping and mopping the floor to keep the house tidy as you can see in the pictures below.

IMG_20240806_140913_752.jpg
My wife in the kitchen cooking rice and beans
IMG_20240806_140538_912.jpg
Using the mopping stick to mopped the floor

After the mopping my wife served us with the rice and beans she prepared as in the picture here.

IMG_20240806_154454_596.jpg Rice and Beans

After eating I was left to look after our little boy who was all over me.
The rest of my day was spent with my family watching movies and bonding.
IMG_20240806_231948_242.jpg Titled: Red Carpet

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ngoenyi and @kyrie1234 to also make there diary entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43