Diary Game|| 04-08-2024|| Hunger Protest Resulted to Compulsory Stay at Home and how I Ironed all Our Clothes

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago (edited)

Dear diary,

pexels-photo-5789323.jpeg
Source

Today being the day-4 of the ongoing National Hunger protest tagged #endbadgovernance in my country, though today is Sunday but we couldn't go to Church because lately the protest is perceived by the security agencies to have been hijacked by thugs, because the protest in my area was never a peaceful one at all.

pexels-photo-5638910.jpeg
Source

The protest in my area recorded a number of casualties which necessited a compulsory stay at home. Staying at home and indoor became necessary because the supposed 10 days peaceful hunger protest for the past few days since its commencement in my area was characterized by looting, violence and venderlising of both government and private properties.

free-photo-of-street-scene-with-armed-policemen.jpeg
Source

Honestly speaking the situation in my country worth an organized protest but without any form of violence and all that, many people in my country that is the masses bearly eat one square meal a day.

pexels-photo-5671397.jpeg
Source

Hunger has become the order of the day, I wish the government will respond positively to cussioned the difficulties faced by my country people.

pexels-photo-5898312.jpeg
Source

So for staying at home, I utilised the opportunity and ironed my clothes, my wife's and child's clothes which we washed a day before. I took my time to ironed all of it that is iron able despite the fact that the clothes was really huge. 😁😁😁

I personally don't like wearing rumpled clothes, it has never been my thing; I've discovered that no matter how clothes are old or weak when properly iron it do look smart and the beauty is top-notch.

I woke up in the morning, after doing my usuals I connected to our Ministry Headquarters live service on cable since we can't go to Church. After I ate my breakfast, guess what was it swallow (fufu)😁😁😁. I laughed because someone may say swallow for breakfast? Yes! 😁😁😁 I have hinted you on the situation in my country already, the way things are right now in my country; it doesn't matter what you eat at anytime the important thing is for you to just get what to eat.

IMG_20240804_101023_839.jpg
Swallow (fufu) and egusi soup for breakfast

IMG_20240804_104903_423.jpg
My six month boy joined me to eat ooo, he have his food menu which we always try to maintain but he doesn't agree with that cos anything he sees you eating he must eat also.

IMG_20240804_175358_012.jpg
He is drinking water from a big cup after eating

IMG_20240804_195453_162.jpg
I ironed in the living room today because I had to look after my baby boy who is learning to crawl to avoid any danger.

IMG_20240804_200023_457.jpg
I ironed on my knees, it was not easy for me but I got to.

The rest of my day was spent studying, and praying and with my family watching movies.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ruthjoe and @saintkelvin17 to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

The protest is really a very serious one and I hope it comes to an end soon. What's your occupation please? Thanks for the invite.

 5 days ago (edited)

Amen! I am a Pastor, I am into full time calling into ministry Sir. Thank you for your brilliant response Sir.

 5 days ago 

Alright ☕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43