Diary Game|| 08-09-2024|| My Sunday Experience

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240908_122639_618.jpg

Today like any other Sunday was very fulfilment and blessed.
I slept for just two hours Yester night but it was at intervals not on a straight. I woke up around 4:00am finally and prayed to about 5:55am that is about 2 hours, after which my wife boiled my bathing water and took it to the bathroom and invited me to shower. After bathing I dressed and we both left for Church.

IMG_20240908_063738_664.jpg Before we left home for Church
Can

There was a heavy traffic while going to the Church this early morning which was as a result of a truck that spoiled on the road side, and due to the road construction all road users are making use of just one lane while the other is under construction; the spoiled truck on the road caused a heavy congestion. Another delay happened on our way again as we were moving, the bike stopped as a result of week spark plug, unfortunately when I checked the spare plug I discovered it has lost. It was very early in the morning and shops were yet to open, I was delayed by a mechanic to wait for a spare parts seller who promised him that he will soon be coming and later did not show up on time.

I boarded a car for my wife to go ahead of me, I later found a way to get out of the situation though I could not fixed the bike. I was almost late upon arriving the Church, I couldn't join the other Pastors for prayers I had to finished up the program panning before service time. The service was very Impactful, I preached on the topic titled "Operating in the Supernatural" which is as approved by our International Head Quarters.

After the service, we held a meeting with the Pastors and Church Elders and later with the Church's Youth. After the meeting we bought some snacks for refreshments before we left the Church office to returned home.

IMG_20240908_122655_443.jpg The picture below here was when we reached home in front of our apartment

We boiled sweet potatoes and ate it with eggs source which I forgot to snapped, I think it was because I was so hungry 😁😁😁😁, this was because after boiling the potatoes I joined my wife to sleep first before we later woke up and ate, by then I was seriously hungry 😁😁😁.

We had some visitors in the house who visited us and we had some good time together. The rest of my day was spent in watching movies with my family.

Thank you all for going through my diary, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @bossj23 and @ngoenyi to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44