Contest: If Growth Was A Person..

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago
Hello Steemians! Complement of the day. This contest is very very interesting to me because the topic is refreshing as it reminds me so much of one of my best subject "biology" during my secondary school days. Though a hated the subject at first in my early secondary school but later discovered that it do appear to be one among the subject I always have good grades on (mostly distinction). Thank God it was made to be a compulsory subject if not I don't think I would have given it a chance ooo (smiles). Thumbs up to @bossj23 for putting up such an amazing contest.

What is growth then?

Back then in school we were taught that growth is one of the characteristics of every living thing. This is to say that as far as a living thing is concerned, growth is inevitable. Both plants and animals are bound to experience growth as both have life, which makes both to be qualified as living things.

In our biology class we learned then that growth is the irreversible increase of an organism’s size over a given period.

Show a picture of you some years back and now and outline the differences in looks

img_1708722555930.jpg
[Source] Google download & Phone
The two pictures above has about ten (10) years gap difference.

Honestly as I am evaluating these differences it is making me to laugh very loud, you will almost think something is wrong with me. Okay now, let's journey further then.

I. There's a huge change in my body size specifically I have added weight compared to 10 years ago though I can not specifically say what the difference is all about in terms of scale.

ii. In terms of shape: I think my current body shape is more perfect than the former. I think I prefer my body shape as it is, right now over 10 years ago.

iii. In terms of hight, I can't particularly know weither there be any difference or not; this is because I think 10 years ago I must have reach my peak cause I was between my mid to late 20s.

iv. In terms of facial outlook: my face is more mature than 10 years ago. My chicks are full and bold unlike the former days of hardship cause I wasn't gainfully employed, so therefore there wasn't anything like proper diet I only ate what was available; that left my chicks dried.

v. My dressing now has advance over the years, this is because ten years ago I couldn't afford the class of my current wears base on my financial strength 10 years ago.

vi. I look muscular now than before.

vii. Lastly I keep beard now unlike those days.

Do you think if growth was a person, I would be you? If yes or no, give reasons for your answer.

You won't be me.
The reason I said so is because God created every human being uniquely. I can't be you even if growth is a person, the same way you can't be me. Plant are unique even if they are species from the same mother plant and cannot grow to become another.

Also, twins are unique no matter how identical they may be, they have different thought, mind, likes and dislike.
Finally, I think being unique is a special gift from God and can not be tempered with growth not withstanding. The goodnews is God created all of us in His own image and after His likeness.
All we need is to appreciate our body as individuals. Don't body-shame yourself. When you make harsh comments about your own body, it harms your self-esteem.

img_1708723034747_1708723140047.jpg
[Source] Google download
4 years gap difference (both are old pics anyway)

Highlight 5 crazy things you were doing some years back that you're no longer doing

  1. I can walk half necked without shame but not now anymore.
  2. I do play with sand, pour it on my head and all over my body until my whole body turn white, but not anymore.
  3. I do pee on bed before but not so anymore.
  4. I do play football under the rain half necked and bare foot.
  5. I do swim in dirty water with my friends, sometimes I do swallow it.

How would you feel if you were still how you were 10 years from your age and what things do you do to appreciate growth?

How I will feel

We all want to grow, no one will be satisfied at any point if he/she is the same way they were 10 years ago. I will not in any way pretend to say that I'll be happy. I will be worried, sad and may seek medical attention.

Things I do to appreciate growth

We are more likely to have better mental and physical health when we appreciate our bodies.

[a] To appreciate growth, I care a lot about my body by treating it with respect and giving it what it need.

[b] Another thing I do is to eat right and live right. What we eat is very important because it can determine our health now or in the future.

[c] Body exercise is another thing I do to appreciate my growth. I do take a walk, jog, play football for physical fitness. I do g to gym sometimes as well.

[d] Lastly, I try doing things I love to get the most out of every single day.

Conclusion

We must do everything possible to love our body in terms of shape, hight, skin color etc. We must accept the fact that we are uniquely made by God. Just like I said earlier never by any means body-shame yourself. When you make harsh comments about your own body, it harms your self-esteem.

Thanks to all that took time to read my own contribution to this contest.

I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @josepha, and @vickyson to also join me.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66