Diary Game|| 11-08-2024|| My Day in Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240811_102738_121.jpg

Sundays are always eventful especially to me, I always look forward to Sundays, most of my planning within the week is mostly targeted towards Sundays. I always take Sundays very serious beyond normal, my Sundays are always programmed intentionally by me because I don't take Sundays lightly.

Any day can be wasted even though I might be bothered but for Sundays I don't think I will be able to bare any form of such. I am always making my plans towards Sundays carefully, I do look more foccus and serious on Sundays as regards to my itineraries.

I woke up today's morning very early to prepare for Church service, after devotion I studied for a while as my wife continue with some work in the kitchen and also heating our bathing water by the use of electricity light. After all preparation was done we left for Church early to avoid lateness despite the curfew.

IMG_20240811_065658_895.jpg Myself, my wife and kid when we were about to live for Church

On our way to Church with my family, we were stopped by the military personnel because it was not yet time to relax the curfew, I walked to the officer on the road and pleaded to him that I needed to be in the Church as I am a Pastor and our service is to commence at exactly 8:00am. The officer refused to allow me to pass, but one thing I did not understand was while we were stopped to wait until the time for the curfew expired, the office was allowing others to pass.

It troubled me that our Soldiers are claiming and pretending to be fair but yet permit me to say I saw sentiment, sectionalism and all that. They stopped us to wait but allow those that will come to them using their local dialect/language to passed. Despite my plea and also telling them that I am a Pastor and my service is going to start the same hour the curfew is scheduled to be relaxed.

It Is not as if movement was completely prohibited, you could see people moving everywhere as usual and also so many where allowed to passed even right before me. I decided to go backwards a bit and followed another alternative road. Reaching the Church, I went up to the office where I completed everything I needed to do before the service commence.

IMG_20240811_102735_160.jpg This was in the office before service time

It was indeed a super impactful service which ended the with praise.

IMG_20240811_090439_936.jpg
When service was going on

IMG_20240811_124401_171.jpg
After the service

I took some light refreshments with my family immediately after the service because we are going to stay in the office waiting for Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (PFN) monthly prayer meeting.

IMG_20240811_133840_171.jpg
The drinks and snacks we took after service

The PFN meeting which our assembly is hosting is scheduled to hold by 3:00pm, though our Church service ended around 10:00am but because of the distance from the Church to our house we stayed back till 3:00pm for the prayer meeting. Within that time even though I felt sleepy, but my boy refused to allow me to because he slept very well during the morning service. His mother was sleeping then and I was left to take care of him, and he want me to be playing with him constantly if not he will begin to cry loud ; that is the cost of fatherhood.

IMG_20240811_101712_225.jpg
My boy

By privilege, I was the one that preached during the PFN program.

IMG_20240811_160537_722.jpg
The picture here was during the program

After the program we returned home and the remaining day I spent with my family having time together and resting as well.

IMG_20240811_203321_720.jpg My wife preparing dinner in the kitchen

IMG_20240811_203418_203.jpg When I entered the kitchen to snapped my wife

IMG_20240811_203507_149.jpg Watching movies together with my boy

IMG_20240811_203652_726.jpg My boy when watching movie

That was how I spend my day.

Thank you very much for taking time with me, I love you all.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Please sir this post is short. Is there no picture?

 2 months ago 

True talk @saintkelvin17, my battery went off Sir, but I have charged now. I have edited my post. Thank you for your good observation.

 2 months ago 

Alright, seems you didn't upload all the pictures.

 2 months ago 

Yes sir am working on that now, I was also taking by sleep cost I returned back home from work yesterday around 10:09pm trapped by traffic, I tried to fight it but it did not work out so I slept off. My network here is usually challenged also which is behind delay and also part by part uploading. Thanks for your understanding Sir.

 2 months ago 

Ok I understand but next time if your post is in complete is advisable not to post it at all till is complete.

 2 months ago (edited)

Well understood and thank you very much for your brilliant guidance Sir. I will love to know more about the platform from you Sir.

 2 months ago 

👍 Alright.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72