CLUB5050 STEEMKIDSS NEW CONTEST ALERT:FORMS OF CHILD ABUSE THAT ARE PREVALENT IN MY LOCALITY 20% BENEFICIARY TO STEEMKIDSS

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

introduction

Firstly I will like to thank @steemkidss for organizing this wonderful contest in this community because it will help us to know more on child abuse and also the ways to prevent them.

1642638063239.jpg

name the forms of child abuse known to you that are prevalent in your locality

I will first thank you for this wonderful question.

As for me I can testify that I have seen many types of child abuse but in all of them I will like to explain to you this three that is seen often in my area,and they include:
1.physical
2.sexual
3.emotional

Physical child abuse
Physical child abuse is often seen in my locality and is been done by most times the parents, guidance and others.
And with this I can equally define physical child abuse as the intentional use of force against the child and which may lead to hindrance in the child's survival, development, or dignity. This includes hitting, beating, kicking, shaking, biting, strangling, scalding and I think that it's time for our country to implement the child abuse law in Nigeria so that the kids will not be bullied by their guidiance.

Sexual child abuse
Sexual child abuse is another form of abuse that is been seen in my area.although that those that are involved in this form of child abuse is been punished but still yet people can't stop involving their selves to it.

Child sexual abuse, also called child molestation, is a form of child abuse in which an adult or older adolescent uses a child for sexual stimulation.

emotional child abuse
Emotional child abuse is also another form of child abuse that is seen within my area and it is a situation whereby the victim is being scared or threatened to do something that will bring harm to him or her.
Emotional abuse involves nonphysical behavior that belittles another person and can include insults, put down, verbal threats or other tactics that make the victim feel threatened, inferior, ashamed or degraded.

who is the rust the most,male or female

With what I have seen in child abuse I can equally say that non of them is most rust because both of them are been exposed to child abuse.

what effects can they have on kids

During this times that kids are been abused they may experience a range of emotional, psychological and physical problems as a result of being harmed, including:
low self esteem.
increased fear
guilt and self-blame.
distrust of adults or difficulty forming relationships with others

how kids can avoid them

As we kids the ways we can prevent child abuse is firstly:
Knowing what child abuse is
We can not fall victim of child abuse if we know the meaning of it and also if we know the precaution of it.
Educate yourself and others
Talking to family, friends, coworkers and neighbors in our community can be effective in preventing child abuse and neglect.

conclusion

Thank you for this great contest and I bet that I have leant a lot of things from this contest and also I believe that my fellow kids who will review my post will also learn new things from it.
And I will like to thank @samuel20 and also I will like to invite my three good friends @prekish,@deben,@bossj23 to join in this great contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice definition my friend. Honestly our government needs to do something to prevent us from such harmful behavior from older ones. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts here

 2 years ago 

Yh,thank you for your nice comment.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your nice comment

 2 years ago 

You are welcome friend

 2 years ago 

Alright dear

 2 years ago 

Wow I must confess u really hit the nail on the head, straight to the point answer. parents should try and educates their child

 2 years ago 

Yeah,thank you for your nice comment.

Such wonderful point
Really good and quality post
Keep it up

 2 years ago 

It's beautiful to read through your post, well done.

 2 years ago 

You have a good understanding of the topic and your write up is succinct and at the same time informative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27