The best gift you can give a child by @christnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog.
I am pleased to partake in the contest hosted by @ngoenyi on the best gift one can give to a child.

IMG_20221011_143114_987.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Gift is anything given to an individual without expecting anything in return. Gift doesn't necessarily have to be money, it can be a favour, an advice or even material things. I will move forward to give answers to the following highlighted questions.

WHAT CONSTITUTES A GIFT
In my own opinion, alot of things constitutes a gift. They include;

  • a present that has financial value
  • a favour done to a person
  • an appreciation
  • a show of kindness
  • a good advice and many more.

WHAT IS THE BEST GIFT A CHILD CAN RECEIVE?
To me the best gifts a child can receive is nurturing, love, care, good education from the parent so as to be groomed to a better child that the parent will be proud of and the society at large.

WHAT GIFTS HAVE YOU GIVEN TO A CHILD IN THE PAST OR WHAT GIFTS DO YOU THINK YOU CAN GIVE IF YOU ARE IN THE POSITION TO DO SO? If you are a kid, what gifts have you received from someone?

Screenshot_20221011-120031_1.jpg

source
I have always love new born babies so I make sure to visit once my friend or relative put to bed and from my country Nigeria precisely Igbo ethnic group, its required that when visiting a new born baby you have to go with a gift so I always buy diapers for the child.

Also, if I am child I will love to be given children clothes though my parents always buy that for any new born baby they visit and that was were I picked the habit to buy gifts for children.

WHAT IS THE VALUE OF THE GIFT in YOUR LOCAL CURRENCY AND IN STEEM IF IT CAN BE VALUED?
I am from Nigeria and we make use of Naira as our local currency. The baby diapers comes in different sizes but I always go with the one that I can afford and it worths #1500 equivalent to 10 Steem.

WHAT IS THE RIGHT MOTIVE FOR GIVING A GIFT?
The right motive is to give without expecting anything in return. I always believe in the saying that what matters is the heart that gives not the amount given. So when giving erase that the person will reciprocate the same deed.

MUST A GIFT HAVE A FINANCIAL VALUE BEFORE IT CAN BE GIVEN OR RECEIVED?
As I said in my introduction, gift must not have financial value. it can be good advice, a favour, an appreciation and many more.

HOW DOES A RECIPIENT OF A GIFT FEEL?
Everyone has a different feelings/reactions to things but when it comes to gift the feeling is different especially when it comes as a surprise. The feeling a recipient has is always a feeling of joy, excitement, astonishment and at times some even cry out of excitement.

CONCLUSION
Be a gift to people around you by helping people in need, being kind to people, showing appreciation to things people do for you and many more.

Erase the mindset that gifts must be reciprocated or returned because once that mindset is there one will become disappointed when such gifts is not returned.

I invite @starrchris, @anyiglobal and @kemeagadaga to this contest.

Sort:  

You have arranged your post for the contest very nicely😍🤗. Your every step by step presentation impressed me🤗🥰. Best of luck to you in the contest🌹💯🥰.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment, I appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @christnenye so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have shared with us about good gifts for children which can be nurturing, love, care, good education and so many others which I agree with you

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
0.0( 0.00 % self)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
11-10-22

You should try as much as possible to support other Steemians through your upvotes because living your VP to be ideal at 100% isn't advisable. So ensure to vote atleast 10 articles on daily basis so as to give your maximum support to fellow Steemians



Period of: 2 months


CASH OUTS| 13.456 STEEM
POWER UPs| 89.319 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment and review.

 2 years ago 

Really good content..
Wish u luck🌹

 2 years ago 

Thanks 😊.

Please what it was a guy(male) that wanted to visit, will he also buy a diaper for the baby.? 😊
Nice post dear.. i wish you success

 2 years ago 

Yes male children wear diaper too or haven't you seen one?
Thanks for the comment and wishes.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91