"Weekly Drawing Contest 05 | "Drawing of Key tag"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

IMG_20230814_181816.jpg

Greetings Great Minds Of Art

I'm so pleased to have you here today, I will like to be presenting to you my drawing. There is every need to attach our keys to something inorder to avoid lost or misplacement. I have captured my key tag and will be presenting my drawings below!!


My Key tag


I have obtained so many lost handling my keys without key tags but when I finally got one, It was much easier to find where I dropped my key. It was an idea from my elder sister because she will always scold me whenever I lost a key. The same way I connected my key to my key tag is the same way my siblings did theirs too.

IMG_20230814_094043.jpg



Materials Used In Drawing A Key tag


Before I was able to draw my key tag just the way it is, I presented myself with these following materials;

IMG_20230814_174125.jpg

  • Sizeable White Paper.
  • Eraser.
  • HB Pencil.
  • Temporary Maker.


Step By Step Process Involved In Drawing A Key Tag


Look below the steps I took in drawing a key tag.

First step:

I have a key attached to my key tag so I began with drawing the pointed side of the key through which you can unlock the door.
IMG_20230814_174652.jpg

Second step:

I then proceeded to drawing the complete body of the key which looked like a rectangular form. Seeing the picture below!! I have presented a full and complete look of a key remaining the tag.

IMG_20230814_175130.jpg

Third step:

Adding a key tag to my key wasn't difficult at all. I just simply made a spherical shape at the side top of the key where I was able to connect the tag to secure the key against lost. This tag has a round shape giving my key a nice look.

IMG_20230814_180105.jpg

Fourth step:

My key tag tend to be serving two purposes which is securing my key and used in opening bottle corks, Yes! It has an opener for corking drinks. I gently drew it to get the curves just the way it should be.

IMG_20230814_180552.jpg

Fifth step:

I applied the next step by using my pencil as my crayon to color the Bottle opener and also shaded other necessary parts.

IMG_20230814_180740.jpg

IMG_20230814_181137.jpg

After applying the pencil color on the drawing, it looked exclusive and real just as the key is

IMG_20230814_181513.jpg

Conclusion:

Drawing gives or provide a lot of inspiration, I have drwan this key tag today, I felt inspired while drawing, I don't know about you. Drawing is life just as music is. We keep drawing , we keep making difference.


Thanks to all who have joined me to draw in this week's contest series. I appreciate you all. And I wish yo invite @estem @saintkelvin17 and @madilyn02 to join in the contest..


Cc:

@m-fdo

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Such a wonderful drawing dear, is very beautiful. I thank you for the invite.

 last year 

You welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48