SEC-S11W1:"The Most Embarrassing Moment Of My Life As A Kid Or Parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

InCollage_20230724_215350675.jpg

INTRODUCTION:
Indeed I'm very happy to see this incredible community been selected to join the Steemit Engagement Challenge of the week 11, greetings to you all. With no waste of time and excitement I will be dropping my participation below!..
20220701_165450.jpg
👉HAVE YOU EVER BEEN EMBARRASSED? TELL US THE SCENARIO AND HOW YOU FELT
20220701_165450.jpg

For the first time in my life, daddy was about to get me a phone. He budgeted a 9mobile button phone (9mobile is a network provider in Nigeria), he also bought me the SIM Card of that network too and registered it. I was able to use the phone to just make calls and browse sites with low bytes.

Here is the embarrassing thing that happened to me when we went to buy the SIM. My daddy parked one side with his truck vehicle for distributing satchet water and he seriously warned me not to talk to anyone or come down from the vehicle, I was just a 14years old innocent girl.

IMG_20230330_113131.jpg
As innocent as I was


My dad came back and told me that my biometrics will be needed to complete the SIM registration hence I wanted the SIM to be mine. I came down and immediately a young mad guy started following me about. I screamed, running to my daddy, this mad guy followed me until he made sure where I wanted to stop.

pexels-samson-katt-5255560.jpg
image source


I was so embarrased, even people around were trying to chase him away but he proved stubborn to what he was doing. Till now, I don't know the meaning of what that mad man displayed.

20220701_165450.jpg
👉DO YOU THINK YOU DESERVE THE EMBARRASSMENT OR IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN SOMEONE ELSE?
20220701_165450.jpg

If it should have been for someone else, it should be between two mad people not with a normal being. I don't deserve the embarrassment at all. After all of that, I was like 'So? It's only a mad man that admired and recognized my beauty today? On the other side thought, I was rebuking every spirit of madness' because I was confused on what the action of the young mad man really entails.

Nooo!! I don't wish anyone this kind of embarrassment please. As little as I was, I was so ashamed and I never visited that area until I was fully grown to no recognition.

20220701_165450.jpg
👉WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO AVOID SUCH A SCENARIO FROM REOCCURRING?
20220701_165450.jpg

Whenever I see mad people from afar, I will divert or act like I'm seeing no one till the pass me by. Something like this incident happened today but this time it came like a message from the mad man. He said to me, 'I want to take your phone, ' (×2) twice.

pexels-alexander-krivitskiy-1156546.jpg
image source


I called my mum and she advices me to pray against it that it's a revelation from a nonentity, itook it up to myself and I prayed against that voice.

Looking a mad man straight to the eye calls for trouble. I don't do such neither did I do that when I was embarrased as a little girl.



Conclusion



Embarrassment could be good or bad but this one I had was a very unbelievable bad embarrassment. I have had this as a story to tell some group of person's that will understand and i feel this platform worth it. Thank you all for letting me share this with you!.🙈

I wish to invite @madilyn02 @josepha and @ahbaz to join this Contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last year 

Indeed your face look innocent and maybe it was the reason why you were embarrassed, because of your gentle look. Thanks for inviting me and best of luck.

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 last year 

Thank you team 4

 last year 

It really scaring when some follows . But i am glad that mad man must be before your innocent face.
Don't worry, it would always been fine.
Wish you good luck in this contest ❤ 👍
My blessings !

 last year 

Thanks alot for understand my direction. I wasn't myself at that moment.

 last year 

Mention not sister 🫂 .
We all have somethings in life .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43