SEC | S11W3-""Discipline""

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

InCollage_20230807_110034723.jpg

GREETINGS:

Been engaging in this season's challenge and truly it have been awesome and all fun. I have as well visited many Incredible entires that captivated my attention and also learnable. Well? Iyh all pleasures I will be letting down my participation to this week's contest. Check if t out below!.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

👉How Do You View Discipline?
image.png

DISCIPLINE:
This is viewed as the practice used in making people to obey standards of behavior or rules and get them punished when they do not.

child-3046494_1280.jpg
Pixabay


Discipline is something you choose for yourself after undergoing training, studies and applied standard. It is therefore not obedience to another person's standards to avoid punishment but learning and intentionally adding standards to reach your goal and achieve meaningful and beneficial objectives.

Discipline is a choice, because one can be disciplined but yet becomes wayward, it is totally a decision made by yourself whether to accept it or not. When you have come to understand discipline as a choice then you are in full control of yourself not under someone's.

Know this rhyme scheme;
The More discipline, more control, more choice. The Less discipline, less control and less choice.

image.png
👉Have you been disciplined before or have you ever disciplined someone?
image.png

I have been involved in the both of them. My parents thought me how to be self disciplined and also when I attempt going the wrong track they warn me against? They discipline me by talking sense into me and it could also involve punishment.

Meanwhile I have countlessly disciplined my younger sister Joy. Sometimes she proves to be stubborn and hard but whenever I apply my disciplinary actions on her, we wouldn't mind taking corrections by force and immediately.

IMG_20221211_100249.jpg
My younger sister "Joy" who took up discipline


At some point, while applying my discipline on her, she would still not get corrections then I will now have to secretly pray that God helps her to adapt and take up discipline.

image.png
👉Do you consider discipline as love or hatred despite how it is given?
image.png

To some kids nowadays, they see discipline as hatred but later in the future they will realize how needful it will be for them. Even when I was much younger, I hated being discipline because I thought I was the most despised kid not Knowing how loved I was by enforcing that discipline in me.

IMG_20230719_085500.jpg
There's no cost to take discipline as hatred


image.png
👉Do you think discipline is beneficial to kids?
image.png

It is very beneficial, Therefore I'm taking myself as an example. When I was a little girl, my mother never wanted me to mingle with friends carelessly unless she knows your parents and your attitude is quite acceptable. Aside from these? Then you have nothing to do with any other road or street friends.

IMG_20220915_163544_3.jpg
My kid cousins acknowledging my discipline


The time I was caught laughing and gisting with some irresponsible gangs, as soon as I stepped home, my mummy jammed the door. She began asking me why and what I was doing with those guys despite the whole strict warning she has given. The next thing was, she used cane and designed my name on me and every since then, I have been avoiding them like they are dangerous snakes.

image.png
👉Your personal advice to those who give discipline and to those who receive it.
image.png

Here's my advices to the both of them;

To those who give discipline

You are building a very wonderful project that people will admire and appreciate. Your handwork of discipline on that particular child will never be forgotten and it will help him or her far beyond in life.

To those who receive discipline

Do not see it as hatred or punishment. Take it up to your self that it will yield you a good result if you accommodate the discipline in your life. Know that you are better disciplined than left in your crime or mistakes. Accept discipline today and see how far you go.

image.png

Conclusively:

image.png

We as guardians and parents are ought not to neglect the responsibility of applying discipline on our kids, it will help them a whole lot in life. And to the kids, try to accept discipline as your own, your choice and not always as a forced something to accept.

To all who have visited my blog page today, thanks alot, I do really appreciate. And at once will like to invite @benton3 @bossj23 and @josepha to the contest
Regards;

@chiomzy810

Sort:  
 last year 

Discipline is very important. It is a.way to show love to those we love. It should not be taken as hatred.

Thanks for that great piece.

 last year 

Thank you.

 last year 

Thank you so much for inviting me to read your quality post. Best of luck to you.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere with any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Discipline is a great virtue to have for anyone, and if given out to kids early it goes a long way to shapen not just their future but the society at large. A society with strong root discipline population experiences less abnormalities. Thank you for these lessons and all the best.

 last year 

In my view teaching discipline is the way of showing love and care for others. It is way that we tell others there is a harm and we want you to be careful so thats why we are tells you the rules and asking you to follow them to avoid consequences.

Lovely piece of content you shared. Wish you success in the contest :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91